index // older // notes // tag // sign



23.01.2003 Thursday morning @ 12:43 a.m.
*Working the little grey cells*

Cracking my brains for an interesting and engaging lesson. Crack crack crack. It doesn't seem to be cracking. In fact I think I crack eggs better than I crack ideas. Ack.

Even though it's an informal observation, I still feel anxious. Anxious to put up a show? That ran through my mind. In the past yes, but now a new resolution has been made. Kids need to be entertained. Teachers are entertainers, actors. We act so well we ought to win Oscars. Though we deteriorate over the years, when it comes to observations we make a mighty fine job out of it don't we?

"Work smart, no reason to work hard."

Wise words from two teachers I call colleagues. What do you think?

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?