index // older // notes // tag // sign



27.01.2003 Monday night @ 11:24 p.m.
*Past, present and the future*

The previous statement wasn't exactly a proper entry. But it sure summed up a lot of things about me.

Now I feel like writing again because I just read some really ancient entries and I thought I'd reflect on them. Maybe I should put a line or category for such entries e.g. "The yucky days" or "Pre-normalities" or something. Hmm..oh well. Somehow, upon reading them again, there is this feeling of amazement. And shock. It's a combination of both in the sense that yes, it was a good start to letting go of all that stress and emotions, but on the flipside, it displayed the glaring grammar and growing-up side to moi.

It might be good for some people to read those entries, especially newfound friends and the likes. Simply so that they can have an insight of what I was, am and the type of person I might be developing into. After all, if one thinks one is already so accomplished at what one is doing, it might not have been always the case. People mature and become better (hopefully) through experiences that were positive/negative (delete accordingly).

As I remember from a line in Dame Agatha Christie's "Death On The Nile", a character called Mr Ferguson said that "it is not the past that matters but the future."

I, however, beg to differ, for at most times, it is the past that will bear light and significance on certain events that might happen in the future.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?