index // older // notes // tag // sign



08.02.2003 Saturday morning @ 12:50 a.m.
*Friday and flabbergasting news*

My observations are over. Thank God, alhamdulillah. One more week and I'm back for a different type of school. The school where I'm the student.

Bah.

. . .

It's so nice to receive sms-es from friends whom you hardly meet. *beam* Thanks people! Even though they were forwarded messages and what-nots, I still appreciate 'em.

Even though most of the forwards are pretty silly.. *wink*

On another note, I found out today that a colleague of mine had tendered in his resignation. I was just flabbergasted. He is an enthusiastic person who has such a passion for teaching. His ideas are bright and he takes the initiative to do things that most people wouldn't. His outspoken-ness is something that I marvel at and it's amazing to see such a young adult with so much zest.

However, the very thing that is one of his strengths is probably the one thing that got him down. Apparently, the school environment didn't suit him that much. Such a pity.

The losses have been paid. How did he do that, I wonder?

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?