index // older // notes // tag // sign



10.02.2003 Monday morning @ 12:11 a.m.
*Detach, now!*

I am certain that I'm nocturnal. Not entirely one who is an insomniac, but simply more active during the night. I remember past nights where I spent them chatting, surfing, completing work, listening to old records..simply multi-tasking. Those were the days when I was free and independent, away from emotional attachment.

Now I am still free and independent, though not entirely free from emotional attachment. I am still pretty intact with my nocturnal instincts and I know I am capable of staying up through the night, messing about with this and that.

But what just happened worried me. I tried to get to sleep due to the presence of some dizzying spells. I get them frequently nowadays and I know that it must be due to either my low sugar content or the lack of sleep. I have, however, consumed enough perishables to sustain my sugar level and I did try to rest but..I just couldn't. Somehow, memories of the past kept coming back and they just know when to return.

They never come during the day, when I'm in school, occupied with work and marking. No, they come during the night, when I'm more active and precocious. They come when I don't feel the least bit independent and free even though I very much am. They come when my brain keeps telling me to think of those times.

I hate this.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?