index // older // notes // tag // sign



15.02.2003 Saturday morning @ 12:43 a.m.
*Clash between the Es*

Someone borrowed my brother's LOTR:TFOTR and never returned it. And of course, I'm not going back there again till next year.

Argh! Stupid Suhaila!

On the other hand, I have the 3-in-1.

. . .

Practicum 1 ended yesterday (or today, just now, whatever). I had never been so thrilled in all my life.

The staff are wonderful but I can't say the same for the children. Maybe I'm just biased because I only spent 6 weeks with them while I spent 6 months with my 2E. However, I could feel something clicking even in the first week of school last year. Nothing seemed to clicked this year. Hmm...

Oh well, I did feel a teeny weeny bit sad but that was all. Didn't even bother to shoot pictures (no camera for that matter, har!) with either level. A simple "today's my last day" did the job. No fond farewells nor forlorn faces. Least, not on my part. Guess it was due to most of my teaching periods being after recess. Lethargicity (or is it lethargicness?) Lethargy always takes its toll after recess. Hate that. What with afternoons passing by so slowly; it's such a drag. Bleah.

Some of the kids gave me notes and letters, done on the spot with hasty scribbles. I enjoyed the hastiness, haha. Nothing like getting the adrenaline rush into them! Some of my p5 boys even came up to ask me the spelling of my name. Imagine that, not knowing how to spell your teacher's name? (Okay, I've been guilty of it but hey, when N-G-I-N is pronounced N-G-E-R-N-G, it isn't my fault. I simply write down words as I hear 'em.)

My p3 boys have been rather coy as of late. Something about the 'lil comments that Amandeep came up with about me. Something to do with the exterior of a teacher as compared to the interior. Funny boy. He does wear gel. Or is that Brylcream? It has this distinctive masculine smell. Could be cologne for all I knew.

Didn't know 'lil boys made themselves up as well.

. . .

I still don't like Abigail. She's a bootlicker.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?