index // older // notes // tag // sign



03.04.2003 Thursday night @ 10:29 p.m.
*Writers and readers*

This entry is dedicated to my dear Nusayba because she has been bugging me to update. Tengok, orang update nieee. :p

But seriously, something flashed in my mind the minute she asked me to write.

. . .

I enjoy reading and as I told a friend, nothing can separate me from my books, as she had noticed that I always have my nose in a book. But this isn't about books. This is about my reading material in general.

I read anything, from books to print media to the labels on canned food. I read the signs in school. I even read you.

Sometimes I read some people more than others and sometimes it's the other way round. I leave messages when I feel the need to and at times I don't, not because I think it's unnecessary but because I just want to be able to be there from the sidelines. The main thing is, I still do read you. All of you. Maybe I never left my prints at all but I read all the same.

When I visit other sites that are beyond my reading list, I notice tons and tons of visitors, some of whom I know and some of whom I don't. Maybe it's just me but I cringe when I see people who go round linking other people up, but then they don't really or never read them. I'm not sure if they linked those people up out of genuine interest or whether they linked them up for free publicity. You know, it's the "you link me, I link you, I get promoted when your readers read me", that kind of thing. Heh.

Maybe I'm being unfair cos perhaps these people are busy or don't have the time to read those people. But hey, you linked them. Why don't you make time to read them when you're online? Do I make sense? Guess not. Ack.

I read this today for the very first time and I liked the entry dated Wednesday 2nd April 2003. It tickled me and the writer reminded me of some people from my reading list. I mean, I feel as if a person's personality echoes in various people. That person is really reminiscent of some journal friends whom I have made. I don't know whether I'll be adding him yet, but what's for certain is, I'll be reading.

Wishing for more good writers to appear so that I can read them. *grin* Constantly surfing the virtual waves for great reads.

All of you are wonderful people and wonderful writers. Keep on writing and watch your content grow as you go by. Writing and reading are lifelong processes. They go hand in hand.

And now I've crapped enough. Let's wait for Friday.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?