index // older // notes // tag // sign



26.05.2003 Monday morning @ 1:22 a.m.
*I am lost and I'm speechless*

First chalet over and done with. It has been a great experience in helping to get everything ready. I shall not elaborate as it might be unfair to others who had wanted to attend but did not have the opportunity to.

Thank you to all those who had helped in their own little ways. I like pudding.

. . .

This is a very public place. I am aware of that fact. I guess initially, my purpose in signing up was merely to get some free publicity and I think I have some publicity. Hence, the readers. Thank you for reading.

However, I guess as I continued to write after my 100th entry, I realised that this place isn't just "an online diary". It is now my virtual writing abode. I write here more than anywhere else; even more than what I write in my creativity book. In fact, I write about so many things in here, at times I end up hurting people. People whom I love and treasure. Therefore, as of late, I have been restricting my content. My thoughts flow fast and furiously, but the words aren't coming out just as smooth on the screen.

This was an online letter which I'd written. The only thing was, it had been written for the general public. I'd never expected the intended person to read it, but he did eventually. A lot of people also gave their two cents' based on what I'd written at the time. I admit, their comments had been biased, because they had only read my side and not this person's side of the story.

To this person, I'm sorry for having caused so much trouble. I should probably have done this sooner, but I'm a coward. It was wrong of me to bask in all that sympathy. It was probably also wrong of me to let strangers read all about you. (I had written out his name but I've bleeped it since then. Some of you might remember but then again, just for the benefit of this person and new readers.) I felt guilty after re-reading that letter countless times. Felt like deleting it, but didn't. I realise now, that I shouldn't have made all those accusations, since nothing had been really concrete. I made the mistake of stepping over the line, and I shouldn't have done that. I'm really sorry. I wish we could start over again, get to know each other just like we did initially, but that's impossible for time can't be turned back. I also admit that I was slightly shocked, though not surprised, when I read what you posted on the liking-and-hating-me bit. Not trying to dwell on that, but I just want to retain our friendship, if it's still possible. Once again, I'm sorry.

Now, I'm really lost and speechless.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?