index // older // notes // tag // sign



31.10.2003 Friday morning @ 7:32 a.m.
*Story story*

A strange thing happened to me yesterday. I was in a bus towards home, asleep, clutching at my bag and parcels, when I felt something poking me. (Relax, this is not another molestation entry.)

An old man whom I had thought to be Chinese, passed me a piece of folded white paper. He then told me before alighting from the bus, in a recognisable Malay accent, to pass the paper to friends after I was done with it. Out of curiosity, I scrutinised the paper.

It was a sort of a zikir timetable. A different zikir for each day of the week. Bless that old man.

. . .

The latest trend in online messaging is in the form of Friendster. Long before some people went gaga over it, a friend of mine had long invited me to be a part of the community.

Yesterday, I did some random surfing over the people in my network. A mixture of surprise, shock and disbelief came over me when I saw familiar faces from the past.

Everyone's so grown up now.

. . .

My first paper is at 2.30pm later. Have I done anything?

Nosireeeeee!



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?