index // older // notes // tag // sign



01.03.2004 Monday night @ 9:19 p.m.
*Illegal rambling*

There's this annoyingly irritating trait that I possess, that probably drives the people around me mad (I don't know if it does; they haven't told me yet. They might after reading this though.)

I'm a huge nosyparker and I stick my nose into things that doesn't necessarily concern me. There's no denying that I'm concerned about the well-being of those close to me but then again, I find difficulty drawing the line sometimes. For instance, I'd keep on asking the why to something which people probably prefer to keep private. Maybe they've hinted or said that they'd rather not disclose it to me, knowing what a busybody I am, but there you go...this skin of mine needs a bullet to pierce through in order to get it knocked into my brain that I should stop. Other things just bounce back like a rubber ball.

There also have been occasions where things just happen, somehow, and I chance upon information that I'm not supposed to have. Ultimately, I'll tell the persons involved that I know what it was that was kept from me, because that little pricking thing called Conscience refuses to let me sleep in peace without 'fessing up. Which is why apparently I seem to possess a huge shooting mouth as well, because of the blatant frankness that I display. Hmmm...perhaps I should just learn to shut up and not say anything unless it were asked of me? But what if it was expected of me to let it be known that I know?

What am I babbling about now eh? Hmmm...bantering again, as usual, without making sense. Now this is why my posts are considered nonsense (was it derived from "no sense" or "none sense"?).

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?