index // older // notes // tag // sign



11.06.2004 Friday morning @ 2:07 a.m.
*Whatever*

One thing about me is that, I don't like it when people dilly dally in responding to others, be it in the form of text messages, calls, emails or whatever. If, for instance, you're held up by traffic or work or sick relatives or whatever, then yes, I'd try to understand and be forgiving about it but then again, it can't be all the time that you're held up yes?

I don't mind strangers nor acquaintances doing that to me 'cos they don't know me that well enough but for those who've spent time with me for at least 2 years, why...I should think they'd be more mindful. Though you know, it's really ironic 'cos the longer they know me and another friend for that matter, the more they take us for granted. It's like they think that we'd always be there to organise this and that each year, but then again, they don't appreciate our effort and are constantly behaving in that extremely irritating manner.

At least you know, a late reply with an apology would suffice but do they ever apologise? Hardly. And when they do reply, the reply would arrive a few days later. In a most extreme case, about a week later. I mean, where's the courtesy in that? There is absolutely no respect for us (my afore-mentioned friend and I). And oh, one of them even had the cheek to ask another to reply on her behalf, the Royal Highness she is.

Excuses excuses. Always an excuse. Why couldn't you come for this? Oh, school camp. Why couldn't you come for that? Oh, my mam needs help with something. Well you know what? Blah blah blah with all that.

You effing pricks.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?