index // older // notes // tag // sign



06.11.2004 Saturday morning @ 6:03 a.m.
*A not-so-first adventure with the needle*

*Note: Tried to pen this in Malay as the essence of the entry would be much clearer. However, my Mother Tongue has somewhat deteriorated over the years as much as I'd like to delude myself that I'm still worthy of my A1. Bleah.

Spent the night being awake, apparently sewing the hems of my trousers, which had come undone. Whichever pair of trousers/pants I buy, the hems will somehow mysteriously unravel themselves in a day or two. It happens everyfuckentime. I swear I'm under some sort of klutz curse or something.

Anyhow, the hemming/altering took me such a bloody long time! One side of the trousers took me about 2 hours, damn it. Blame it on my wobbly fingers and tangling of the thread. I hate hate hate sewing with a passion. My dislike of it surfaced on the first day of my sewing lesson during Home Economics in Secondary 1. Bleah. That was probably the first time I've ever heard of "bobbin".

So yeah, I sewed the hem back with probably a jumbled-up mixture of all the sewing styles I've ever learnt in my life. I don't even know if I've done it properly or whether the style actually exists; I'm just more concerned with the hem looking neat and tidy. Hemm hemm. Thank God for multi-tasking, 'cos I found an uber-cool website to download some very imperative stuff while sewing. Hah!

Eh? I've not actually finished the right/left side (can't remember which; didn't check which side I'd been sewing) of the trousers. Just about um, 7-10 cm more to go? Yeah. :p

Go me!

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?