index // older // notes // tag // sign



08.11.2004 Monday evening @ 6:29 p.m.
*Of boys and men*

It's the second last week to the end of the school term. I'm quite excited and certainly looking forward to the holidays to relax and re-energise myself (but not at the extra week of school, to be spent doing work!). Well, I thought I'd be exhilarated really, though you know in a way..I'm kinda half-hearted to part with this bunch of kids.

Who else but my monkeylicious P3s.

I guess I've grown attached to them regardless of their noisy behaviour and nonsensical chatter. I've grown really really fond of them, particularly Raffe and Firdaus. The former is probably a reincarnated Bangla cleaner (no offence aye); he's so efficient in sweeping that the floor looks tremendously spotless every time. Doesn't miss a spot, that kid. As for Firdaus, his toothy grin and monkey-esque laughter have really captured my heart, even though he can be really restless and idiotic on most occasions. I swear my mini, medium and monster cubits are really forms of affection. It's like, a day isn't complete without ever harassing his arm, haha. (Dah macam paedophile lak eh?)

Oh, and who can forget my precious little darling Haziq, the sweetie-pie! So small, so skinny, so polite and so cute with that ultra-high-pitched voice of his! *chuckle* I can still remember him squeaking away when I wanted to show some cutesy yet gorified-by-amputation cartoon clips. Sigh...darling boy. My heart went out to him for his Maths SA2 results. An improvement this time, but fell short of the passing mark all the same. He'd cried quietly, covering his face, that some boys had come up to offer some words of comfort.

"Jangan nangislah Haziq. Boy mana boleh nangis."

. . .

Despite the lesser amount of periods I've spent with my P4 class, the boy whom I'd talked about in this entry will forever be etched in my mind. No doubt about it, FN's a mini heart-throb with that oh-so-sweet-boy-next-door look. It would certainly help that I'd be in the afternoon session next year when he enters P5, since the P5s would be schooling in the afternoon too, *grin grin*. Also, I can't wait to see him in P6 when he's almost reaching puberty, haha! Ah...two more years of boy-watching. :p

Speaking of which, I'd recently found out that this boy has an elder brother, FL, currently in P6. I've never taught the brother but ever since my involvement with an all-boys performance item for an upcoming festive concert, I've come to realise that FL possesses a certain charisma and charm that could certainly melt people's hearts or move their asses off the floor. He's definitely a born leader, that boy. Not such a sweet-faced youngster like FN, but he does have those rugged, sturdy features that make him quite a looker and an amiable person altogether. Definitely popular and able to call the shots without being dictatorial. Even the biggest-sized boy shut up and listened to him.

FL's more vocal than FN, by the way.

. . .

By now you would have realised that this entry had been revolving around boys, boys and more boys. Well, a young female teacher is allowed to have some eyecandy in a busy and stressful working environment, isn't she? Haha! Not like I'm a paedophile; I certainly am not. This whole boy-watching fascination is just a little something for me to distract and de-stress myself while I mark test papers, key in grades and collate the inventory. All within the week of course.

I may look and ogle at other males, boys or men, but I most certainly am staying put with you.

Am I not your Light? ;)

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?