index // older // notes // tag // sign



25.07.2005 Monday night @ 9:02 p.m.
*Back for good*

An entry at 7.30 pm or later is rare nowadays, at least for me, as my pc had been on a short hiatus (do you count 3 months as short?) since April. After reading this, I realise how long it has been without a workable pc at home.

However, fret no more. Yesterday yours truly bought an Asus laptop, meant for whenever and wherever. Why a laptop? Simply because I wanted to free up as much space on my table as possible. And now, woah! Look at all the space! Woohoo!

Anyhow, remember the fussy parents from the previous entry? The matter has been settled, despite the nonplussed look that the mother gave me and her insistence at wanting to meet up with the parents of the alleged boy who had "disturbed" her daughter.

No matter what I told her, she persisted in wanting to "see the boy's parents so I can clarify". In the end, I let it be *known* that it was a school policy to not let parents meet each other in such cases or as similar, due to lack of evidence and for fear of tarnishing the boy's and his parents' reputations.

So yeah, that was it. (Apologies for having written the previous entry in Malay but really, that was the best language to curse in haha. My own Mother Tongue. :p)

Right, I am famished! Will be eating my breakfast/lunch/dinner now. Not a healthy habit but what's a stressed-out teacher to do eh?

Daaaa.


. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?