index // older // notes // tag // sign



06.08.2005 Saturday night @ 8:10 p.m.
*Near miss*

The laptop gave me a heart attack this afternoon. It had a funny command and simply refused to start up.

I almost died.

But then again, after contemplating my many mishaps with technology and the amount of money I've spent on it, I decided to just resign myself to Fate and drift along with the possibility that I would never ever own another technological device.

However.

Hope was my last resort. Hope spurred me to give the laptop one last shot before I call it quits. Hope led me to believe that a 2-week old laptop will *somehow* deliver its promise of excellence and be worth the moolahs. Hope then transformed into glee when voila!

The laptop breathed life and started up.

I guess it also needs a rest from the 5-6 hours it usually works, just like me.

I need a slice of chocolate fudge cake now.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?