index // older // notes // tag // sign



04.08.2005 Thursday afternoon @ 3:08 p.m.
*Sleepyhead snoozes away*

It's recess now for my kids and what better way for their poor teacher to have a breather than type in an entry into her online journal?

It wasn't so horrendous going to the course this morning, although I'd been awake up till 4.30 am (itchy fingers + hot tea = temporary insomnia) doing what else...but numbing my brain with point-and-click games (my current fetish!). When I was finally roused at half past 6, I smirked. Yes, I actually smirked because I'd already anticipated the bodily response i.e. squirming about in bed to delay waking up. So yeah, all the necessary preparations had been seen to, hurrah.

I walked from Orchard MRT station to the venue at Grange Road. Took me about 7 minutes but I made it early anyway. However, the flipside was as such: I dozed off many times during the 2-hour session. (Thank goodness it was conducted lecture-style.)

And now I am slowly dozing off again. I'd given a great big yawn in class (managed to hide it from the kids, somehow) and I yawned again while the kids were lining up. Goodness, I've never been so sleepy in all my life! When will 6.30pm come??

*checks watch*

About 3 more hours to go. Oh God, please please fast forward the time a wee bit. Your humble servant needs to stone out (again).

*pause*

That last line in the third last paragraph made it seem like I'm a drug addict.

. . .

Speaking of addicts, I know I'm addicted to Pepsi Twist. It's a bad habit but I can't resist, you know? Call me weak. I just am.

My colleagues swear that I get really high once I've consumed Pepsi Twist. I don't know...perhaps it's the shot of lemon. Sorta jolts my body, like an electric shock. I get really alert after I've downed a bottle. (Be it 500 ml or a litre, I can guzzle the lot. :p)

Right, the singsong bell just rang. Time to retrieve the monkeys and "cage" them back in.

Ta!

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?