index // older // notes // tag // sign



11.09.2005 Sunday morning @ 4:31 a.m.
*One up your ass*

I love playing Literati, especially when I get to learn new words that I've never even heard of. There are many ways to expand my vocabulary and besides reading, playing Literati is one of them.

Of course, whoever hates losing right? No matter what people say, no one loves to be on the losing end of a game, even if it is a game. So yes, sometimes I do get pissed when I lose a game, but not to the extent of hurling abuse at the other party. And come on, whoever hurls abuse when you're especially winning??

I encountered one such person, the first, in all the games I've played. Not only was he rude and vulgar, he was also obnoxious and condescending. I'm not surprised if he's been referring to Webster for all his games because he boasted of the website after he had scored a bonus. I mean, okay...if you choose to refer to an online dictionary or thesaurus while playing, that's your choice. And if you choose to win by doing so, it's also your choice. But to abuse your opponent verbally just because he/she stands by his/her principles to play the game fair and square, is just plain juvenile. Sheesh.

To continue to hurl expletives at me even after I've told you to stop or worse, after I've ignored you, is just a big no-no. Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned, baby. You're now on the way to hell and the best thing is, you don't even know it.

Fuck YOU.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?