index // older // notes // tag // sign



21.10.2005 Friday night @ 11:41 p.m.
*Broken*

I broke my one and only pair of glasses by accident yesterday morning. Gah!

See, the story's something like this. It was 4.45 am and I'd just been shocked to my waking existence by the phone alarm. You know how these phone alarms are; they start soft and slow but after a while they will go teeet-teeet-teeet in that increasingly shrill tone and somehow you're forced to get up despite the many times you set it to snooze mode (or something like that).

I usually set waking-up notes in addition to the alarm because I'm pretty much a pig at this kind of thing. My hands will automatically switch off the alarm (if the phone is within reach) and I'll just return to slumber. But yesterday's case was different because I had placed the mobile device right on top of the computer table.

In the process of wanting to switch off the alarm, I fumbled and stepped on my glasses, which I'd kept just beside my pillow (I sleep on a mattress on the floor) for easy access. Easy access my foot! The frameless pair snapped into two, the lens bits scattered into a hundred pieces, and all because of my stupid foot (and the stupid sense to place the glasses beside my pillow!). Gah.

I hate squinting.

On another turn altogether. I caught TGIF, a Malay information programme on Channel Suria, for the first time. The two hosts had two guests for one of their segments, which was hairstyle trends. One of the guests was a male Malay stylist, who gave a few tips on fashioning one's hair for the festive season of Eid (for both guys and girls).

He had a model before him with one of the hairstyles and was explaining what he had done to her hair.

"Saya dah blow dia, blah blah blah..."

We all know what he meant but damn, I have a yellow mind. Hurhurhur.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?