index // older // notes // tag // sign



18.05.2006 Thursday morning @ 1:35 a.m.
*Of names and monikers*

I was helping my (maternal) grandma to fill in some wedding invitations over the weekend; me sitting down cross-legged on the carpetted floor, being dictated to by her over what names to write in the cards.

After a while, she dictated some weird-sounding names that I myself had trouble writing down. Now, I'm usually pretty accurate at spelling but the way that my grandma pronounced those names, made me crack my brain cells a bit. I mean, what name could be so difficult to write? They're just names, damn it.

However, with monikers such as (I'm jotting them down the way I heard them) "Jijot", "Urip" and "Weeyer", how the hell do you write them down?

It was also unfortunate that my grandma herself didn't know the real names of those people. Thus, I had to make do with their nicknames.

Wonder how she'd ever known them in the first place.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?