index // older // notes // tag // sign



17.07.2006 Monday night @ 11:46 p.m.
*Perhaps, perhaps, perhaps*

A few nights ago, I'd felt insignificant and unfulfilled. It was as if I was lacking something in my life, sort of a direction or a higher purpose.

Just earlier, I received a call, which might possibly turn out to be an answer from God. He has heard me and now He is bestowing a responsibility upon me. The problem is, now that it's being offered to me, I have my apprehensions and plenty of questions circling in my head.

Will I be able to handle the huge responsibility? What if I'm ineffective in carrying out the duties involved? How do I step out from my comfort zone as a follower?

Perhaps it's time I seek His guidance and advice again. Perhaps it's time I have more confidence in myself.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?