index // older // notes // tag // sign



19.07.2006 Wednesday morning @ 1:48 a.m.
*Turning 13*

My dear brother turned 13 earlier. I'd presented him with his gift in my glorified unwashed state at 6.30 in the morning: a pair of Adidas soccer boots, perfect for his soccer training and matches.

I think he finally deserved to have those, after having hinted and pleaded at deaf ears. He certainly looked surprised and overjoyed.

However, his curiosity could not be contained. "How much did these cost? Must be expensive. Are they more than a $100?"

Oh, and he even got a Chocolate Dome from me (but I didn't bake it of course) when I'd reached home close to 9pm. He was most definitely smiling and blushing at having "Allah selamatkan kamoooooo" being sung out to him.

And with regards to the previous entry, I think I'm taking that job. 8-)

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?