index // older // notes // tag // sign



16.09.2006 Saturday afternoon @ 3:56 p.m.
*Of the old and new*

Bedah tagged me and somehow I found the meme to be very familiar. Hence, I dug up my files and voila! Found something similar that I did some time back. Thus, I will present both the old and new memes. :)

. . .

Old Three Things Meme

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD
1) azaria
2) out_witt
3) glo_worm

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF
1) the versatility and tolerance to appreciate almost all genres of music
2) eyes (they are genuinely brown in colour!)
3) unpredictability, such that people can't tell what I'll do next or what I'm thinking

THREE THINGS YOU HATE ABOUT YOURSELF
1) stagnant fat waist
2) spots/freckles/dots on my face
3) mood swings

THREE THINGS YOU WISH YOU HAD RIGHT NOW
1) a brand-new, workable laptop
2) a svelte figure
3) a plate of Swensen's fish and chips

THREE PARTS OF MY HERITAGE
1) Bugis
2) Boyanese
3) Javanese

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU
1) cockroaches
2) underperforming + getting axed from my job (these things come together okay)
3) getting senile and demented

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS
1) handphone
2) surfing the Internet
3) toothbrushing

THREE THINGS YOU'RE WEARING RIGHT NOW
1) black/orange HNF tee
2) grey track pants
3) dangling glasses

THREE OF YOUR FAVOURITE SONGS/ARTISTS AT PRESENT
1) Senzafine - Lacuna Coil
2) Disarm - The Smashing Pumpkins
3) A Soundtrack 4 2 Lovers - Mansun

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS
1) checking into a hotel room and staying there all by myself for a day or two
2) wearing make-up (haha)
3) baking a chocolate cake from scratch (die die!)

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP -- LOVE IS A GIVEN
1) respect
2) vision
3) flexibility
*Note: These are the things that I've basically come to look for after a few bitter experiences. And alhamdulillah, I've acquired them.

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE
1) I actually can sing.
2) I run in the nearby park every day.
3) I get very high on Pepsi Twist.

THREE THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU
1) maturity
2) lovely smile (dimples are a bonus)
3) good taste in music (subjective, but I'll know)

THREE THINGS ABOUT THE SAME SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU
1) sense of warped and X-rated humour, just like mine (harhar)
2) thoughtfulness/helpfulness
3) zero airs and graces

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO
1) bake a cake!
2) grow any taller
3) fix a faulty PC

THREE OF YOUR FAVOURITE HOBBIES
1) reading
2) listening to music
3) surfing the Internet

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW
1) surf the Internet
2) eat chocolate cake (or anything pastry-like)
3) sleep

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING
1) Ha
2) Ha
3) Ha
*Note: Okay, maybe a professional idler.

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION
1) New Zealand
2) Britain
3) Spain

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE
1) Further my education to a degree at least.
2) Live abroad (anywhere else but Singapore) with my husband.
3) Have sex! Hahaha.

. . .

New Three Things Meme

3 names you go by:
1. Miss Suhaila - by the kids in school.
2. Su - by colleagues and acquaintances.
3. Witt - by really close friends. :)

3 physical things you like about yourself:
1. My side profile is the best.
2. The smile that I give sincerely.
3. My ears, which I think are half-pointed. I dunno, they really ARE unlike normal ears.

3 physical things you dislike about yourself:
1. Waist...oh wait a minute, I have NO waist!
2. The humungous thighs...bleargh!
3. Flabby flabby arms.

3 parts of your heritage:
1. Boyanese.
2. Bugis.
3. Javanese.

3 things you can't stand:
1. Kids who are not paying attention.
2. Being neglected/ignored.
3. Inconsiderate smokers.

3 things that scare you:
1. Roaches. 'Nuff said.
2. Loneliness.
3. Death.

3 of your favourite shows (currently):
1. CSI. The best is of course THE original CSI, but the spin-offs aren't that bad either. :)
2. Frasier.
3. Friends.

3 of your favourite Japanese anime:
1. Inuyasha!
2. Full Metal Alchemist.
3. Van Helsing.

3 of your current favourite songs:
1. Mew feat. Becky Jarrett - Symmetry
2. Mogwai - Moses? I Amn't
3. Mew - The Zookeeper's Boy

3 movies you can watch over and over again:
1. P. Ramlee "Bujang Lapok" series.
2. LOTR.
3. Bring It On. I think I have a dumb blonde cheerleading side in me. ;)

3 movies you would like to watch:
1. The Devil Wears Prada!
2. Little Man.
3. Monster House.

3 of your everyday essentials:
1. Toothbrush and toothpaste set. I brush after I eat, even in school or outside.
2. Perfume, usually the vanilla scent that my darling bought for me. :)
3. Rings. If I don't wear 'em, my fingers will feel really naked.

3 things you are wearing right now:
1. Glasses.
2. TPJC PE T-shirt, haha.
3. House slippers. They're black and chunky and extremely comfortable!

3 things you want in a relationship:
1. Besides love (which is vital in ANY relationship), respect..
2. and security..
3. and yes, good communication.
*Note: Bedz, I guess we share the same sentiments eh? ;)

3 physical things about the opposite gender that attracts you:
1. Soulful eyes.
2. Lovely smile. Dimples are a bonus, heehee.
3. Nice arms. I dunno about you but arms really excite me. ;)

3 bad habits:
1. Great procrastinator.
2. Lazy ass.
3. Sleeping really late (and waking up late as well, especially during weekends).

3 of your favourite hobbies:
1. Listening to good music.
2. Reading.
3. Surfing the net. (I know, I know...I should start getting active!)

3 things you want to do really badly right now:
1. Eat, because I've not had any breakfast nor lunch. Had to wait for my rice to cook.
2. Talk to someone.
3. Drink Pepsi Twist because I am *craving* for it. Mmmm mmmm.

3 careers you are considering or currently doing:
1. I'm a teacher. 'Nuff said.
2. -
3. -

3 places you want to go on vacation:
1. Mauritius.
2. Scotland.
3. Thailand.

3 kid's names you like:
1. Nurulhuda.
2. Noor Azila.
3. Muhammad Hairul.
*Note: Would like to add a 4th name, which is Nur Alia. :)

3 things you want to do before you die:
1. Be a dynamic teacher.
2. Go to Mecca.
3. Bury my parents, because I don't want them to bury me.

3 ways that make you stereotypically a girl (or guy):
1. I sound like one.
2. I look like one.
3. I AM one! Haha.
*Note: Of course, my boobs and whatsdownthere really prove that I'm 100% female. Hah!

Initials of 3 crushes:
1. MNI. My Big Ben. :)
2. -
3. -

3 people you tag to do the survey:
1. Suhainis.
2. Halimah.
3. Yaya.

. . .

So there you go. Any similarities? :)

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?