index // older // notes // tag // sign



15.11.2006 Wednesday morning @ 12:15 a.m.
*Of the good and the bad*

In chronological order, the good and the bad of my Tuesday.

Bad: Had to wake up at 6 am in order to reach school before 8.30 am, for a school excursion.
Good: Managed to catch a little bit of snooze for 40 minutes.
Bad: Got up in a frenzied state. (*Read: Bathed like mad to catch Subuh.)
Good: My brother packed breakfast for ME!
Good: Managed to leave the house at 7.30 am.
Good: Caught the 1st-needed bus with a seat to boot.
Bad: Had to give the first 2nd-needed bus that came along, a miss, as it was too crowded to board.
Good: Caught the second 2nd-needed bus soon after.
Bad: Got squashed like packed sardines in a tin.
Good: Reached school at 8.10 am.
Good: Enjoyed the school excursion, with a cheeky 14-year-old to boot! Haha.
Bad: Received negative feedback with regards to the excursion (that I'd helped to organised). Oh well, taking it in my stride.
Good: Lunchtime came and finally sat down to have a proper meal, consisting the packed breakfast from my brother. A few colleagues sampled the contents and praised my brother's culinary skills! :D
Bad: Went for afternoon assembly and stayed in the hall right after that till recess period, as there was a prize-giving concert rehearsal, which I have a part in.
Bad: Had recess duty right after the rehearsal.
Bad: Plenty of pesky kids came up during my duty to complain about this and that.
Bad: Became extremely hot, bothered and not mention, tired.
Bad: Spent the two free periods completing an assortment of administrative work, with about 10 minutes left to squeeze in prayers, before the Meet-the-Parents' session began.
Good: Plenty of parents came to collect their children's report books, as well as to bring their children home right after that.
Good: I had a total of 10 kids left after the session.
Good: We played a game together.
Good: Sat down with a close colleague-cum-friend after dismissal and had a good chat.
Good: Managed to catch Maghrib prayers in school before leaving.
Bad: Was late for my appointment.
Good: Had a good session catching up with some friends over dinner. The conversation really cracked me up!
Good: Had an even better time catching up with P afterwards over coffee. It's been a long time! :)

So there you have it, the good and the bad of my Tuesday.

By the way P, please use my water bottle with extreme caution, if ever you get the chance to use it again. Hurhurhur.

*wink*

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?