index // older // notes // tag // sign



25.11.2006 Saturday evening @ 8:20 p.m.
*LJ*

A short update on the Learning Journey.

It was really just a fancy name for an outing with my brother. :p

I'd promised him last week to bring him out to try halal mee pok at Bugis. Thus, today had been the day to do so. Initially though, I'd wanted to bring him to famous landmarks around the city as well, e.g. Old Supreme Court, Old Parliament House etc but due to the unexpected rain, we merely went to have the promised noodle delicacy.

Took a bus there and headed straight upstairs to the second level of the halal kopitiam that served the famous mee pok. My brother had difficulty using his chopsticks (which was routinely served with any noodle-based dish) but he managed in the end. He also found the noodles too spicy for his liking. ;)

Anyhow, did our Asar at Sultan Mosque before jetting off to SGH to visit someone. After which, the two of us headed home ASAP.

A pretty quick outing, you might say, but then again, it was our first ever proper outing for the year. Hopefully, there'll be more to come insya Allah.

. . .

25.11.2006 Saturday morning @ 12:43 a.m.
*Satisfaction*

Finally...a time when I could be up without doing work and NOT feel guilty at the same time.

It's pure satisfaction.

(This is despite the fact that I have a budget plan to submit by 15th December. No worries though; done the plan but have yet to transfer it to the form.)

This whole week had been a mad rush. I've done nothing but the routine of going to work in the morning and leaving for home in the evening. It was only yesterday that I'd felt slightly happier because it was THE day to collect my new glasses, courtesy of my darling. There had been the intention on my part to make a quick stopover somewhere in Outram but I was too tired.

Yesterday (or earlier today) was also pretty good. Managed to settle a lot of things AND meet a really hot babe. Heh, you were definitely shocked girl! Thanks for making the time and sorry about not telling you the truth earlier yeah. Bohong sunatttttt! :p

And tomorrow (or later) I will be conducting a Learning Journey for a very precious student, one who's dear and close to my heart. Insya Allah, I'll return with an update on that. :)

Adieu!

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?