index // older // notes // tag // sign



14.04.2007 Saturday afternoon @ 3:26 p.m.
*Fickle-minded weather*

Eh, and now it's sunny again. Pffttt.


. . .

14.04.2007 Saturday afternoon @ 3:05 p.m.
*Gush*

I was reading on the couch, absorbed in the life of "The Good Wife", when a shadow fell upon me. It was then I realised that the day which had been been full of sunshine was turning dark. I guessed rain was inevitable.

But eh, I'd forgotten all about the laundry hanging outside the kitchen windows. I only jumped up from position when the drops got heavier.

After doing the necessary, I poked my head out from the kitchen and breathed in the rainy scent. It was fresh and cooling. I spied two boys prancing about at the skating area nearby, oblivious to my quiet smile.

And I breathed in again. The gush from the heavens never felt so peaceful and refreshing.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?