index // older // notes // tag // sign



11.10.2007 Thursday night @ 10:43 p.m.
*Of jolting a memory*

Oh I just remembered something. One of my ex-students, JN, gave me a Hari Raya card! I didn't realise it was her until I read her card.

I was seated in the hall with 5 minutes to go before assembly and she just came from behind with a excuse-me-Miss-Suhaila-this-is-for-you, before handing me a white envelope. It happened in less than a minute that by the time I stood up to take a proper look at her, I only managed a glimpse of her back and her ponytail swishing away.

JN, JN, such a sweet girl! In my two years teaching her, she was always well-mannered, polite and helpful. I pray and hope that these positive traits will stay with her even after she's a grown, old adult. It's sad to see kids lose their innocence and especially more, their good nature, when they start to grow up a bit.

I'm seeing it around me, in the current batch of P6-ers.

. . .

11.10.2007 Thursday night @ 10:02 p.m.
*Of having the same name*

I only realised this on Tuesday during my Science lesson with the P3s but it's only now that I'm penning this down due to the time factor and a slight dysfunction in my brain.

If you watch this one anime that's airing every Wednesday to Friday at 11pm on Arts Central, you might know of a particular character called Lenalee Lee, but more commonly called Lenalee (pronounced as Rina-Ri in Japanese). Well, I have a student by the same name! She doesn't look one bit like the fictional Lenalee but the name is called exact to the T -- Lena Lee. Haha. Even her classmates call her by her full name.

I just call her Lena. :-D

P/S: I found the above picture of Lenalee from this website.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?