index // older // notes // tag // sign



26.12.2007 Wednesday afternoon @ 3:41 p.m.
*I am done with you*

Sometimes in life, we have to learn to let go, be it a relationship gone bad, a broken PC monitor, the death of a loved one etc. It's never easy but it's something that we have to do and adjust to gradually.

For myself personally, I've had my eyes opened up to some events that had been happening around me and revolving around a single person. It's surprising at first to hear of negativity being associated with this person, especially since I'm hearing of it for the first time and from someone whom I respect and am very, VERY close to. However, after receiving repeated excuses from the afore-mentioned single person pertaining to the said events, as well as receiving more affirmation of negativity from other people aside from the one whom I'm very, VERY close to, I had no choice but to reflect.

Yes, all this while that I have known this one, single person, I'd been constantly shocked at the many misfortunes that had been coming one after another. I just couldn't believe at the number of misfortunes that this person had to go through, even disbelieving at one point in time. I mean, how could so many things happen in one go? I only had this person's word for whatever that he/she was going through.

Well, this person somehow managed to produce evidence of his/her misfortunes, e.g letters/bills, text messages etc. My heart did a complete change then and I vowed to render help as long as I could. Never did I suspect any ill intention from this person because that's me and how I'd been brought up. I'd been raised within a good and sheltered environment by family members/relatives who love me and care for my well-being. Thus, I choose to see the good in people unless they really prove me otherwise.

I have reflected upon myself and pondered over this matter countless times. Even though I want to feel that you'd just made a few bad mistakes unintentionally, I just cannot accept the fact that you spoke ill of my relatives right to my face. I know that I have some relatives who do not pull their weight but still, they are MY relatives. On top of that, you kept complaining to me about how they were treating you unfairly/unjustly/badly. Well, did it occur to you that you were not respecting me by complaining to me about them? Did you even pause to think about how I must have felt at the time? It was as if my family was so bad and unreasonable when that was truly not the case.

I am disappointed in you. After much thought and discussion with Big Ben, I have decided to keep my distance and cease any contact with you. Whatever help I had rendered to you were sincerely from goodwill and you need not repay them back.

Our friendship is over.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?