index // older // notes // tag // sign



14.01.2008 Monday morning @ 5:17 a.m.
*Two weeks absence*

Hi everyone!

It's been sometime since the last post eh? I've gone all "quiet" it seems but really, it's due to the following:

1. swamped with work
2. busy with household responsibilities
3. defunct brain activity by the time I reach home weekly nights
4. concussing at home or out gallivanting (both with the husband, of course)

So there you go! The reasons why I've been "off" for a bit. However, since my darling ex-missus-C has "spoken" up about my absence, I am dedicating this whole entry to you, yes, you. :-D

Being mildly-obsessed with losing weight since forever, it is with much displeasure to announce that my attendance for classes has been next to nothing for the past month or so. Okay, not next to nothing, just nothing. Nil. Nada. Zilch.

*runs*

I know! I know! Whatever happened to my discipline and determination? Ugh. I gave way to excuses instead. Spending time clearing the laundry at home seemed more desirable than stepping out into the unpredictable weather and stretching it out in the club, on a yoga mat.

Well, I *could* have stretched out on my own at home, given that I own a similar mat myself but heck, stoning out watching Spongebob seemed even MORE desirable than working out by myself. Gah! The million and one excuses I come up with.

However, due to some inexplicable reason, I had actually lost weight despite the amount of junk that I'd been stuffing myself with at the uneven times. It's weird, yes, especially when the hubs, who is the one who's been going to the gym at the odd time or so, has put on weight! (He's currently about slightly less than twice my weight.)

Of course, everyone is insecure about his/her own body at some point in time (me, I am always insecure anyway) but for Big Ben to ask me, "Am I fat?" really got me slightly tickled. It's usually the other way round. ;-)

Well, moving on. I have the following things on my mind:

1. it's my mam's birthday today
2. I need a new microwave oven
3. what to get for a friend's belated birthday
4. Island Creamery ice-cream
5. AVP 2
6. Body #19
7. OCBC joint account
8. 1-2 new working pants
9. what bands are visiting our shores this year
10. what to do/where to go during CNY

Tomorrow will be a long day, oh God. Where should we go for lunch in between?

Okay, I need some Pepsi Twist. Pronto!

P/S: Bedz, we should meet up soon!

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?