index // older // notes // tag // sign



23.03.2008 Sunday afternoon @ 4:18 p.m.
*Moolah goodness*

Following the news conveyed by my two fellow friends who also happen to be educators, I checked my work email inbox earlier. The one email with the figures that was displayed before me made my eyes gleam, after which I was brought back to reality.

Alhamdulillah.

I cannot deny that 2007 and the first few months of this year alone proved to be taxing not only on my health but also my personal life. I've had a few mini mental breakdowns and it's thanks to my husband's patience and understanding that I've managed to retain my sanity. Thus, I am only very pleased at the monetary reward that will be credited into my account this coming Tuesday. I'm also thankful that my bunch of kids are slowly but surely making progress in their own ways. (Despite the low percentage passes in English and Maths, I realised that my class made the highest leap in terms of quality passes.)

Alhamdulillah. Save some, spend some. That's how it is in life.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?