index // older // notes // tag // sign



15.05.2002 Wednesday evening @ 9:11 p.m.
*People, just people*

It is a night where it is calm and humid. By right, it is night. But I choose to call it evening. Is it not evening above? Open your eyes and see. Is it not?

. . .

I'm just chilling out to Force Vomit's latest sophomore album. They've played a gazillion songs no doubt and some I haven't even heard of but hey...GIVE IT UP FOR THE TRUSTFUND ROCKERS man!! =p By and by, they're going to appear alongside my other favourite homegrown act, which just happens to be the pakcik's band. And on where, you may ask? That, is the question. (sings) I know..~ I know..~ I know..~ Wahaha...and so let there be flashes of lightning and the sounds of thunder..~~

And yes, been meaning to bring this up but I've been putting it off cos it just seemed like the wrong timing and so forth. It will appear shortly. =)

After sending off the Grand Big Mamma, I went off to eat with Nek Wek Wek, Cik Tipah, Ibu, Cik Su, my April cuz and Ahlan. To get rid of the bloatedness, we decided to take the dark and gloomy way to the bus terminus which had an exit near the smelly rubbish chute. Don't ask me why. After which, Ibu, Cik Su, Jana and me went gallivanting. Those two makciks spent the longest time scrutinising the price tags of handbags at CS and I felt slightly bored. They weren't exactly looking at the designs; they were more interested in the cheapest possible bags! =p Sigh. Then to cut the long story short (and you're freaking bored by now, haha...mission aku berjaya! And no, it is NOT the "other" mission.!) we somehow made our way to TM after which seemed like hours.

Hey, this "Auntie Trust" number is gooOOOood! Mellowish and unlike the other tracks, it slowly builds into the song and YES! The 60s pop yeh yeh influence is seen once again. And...*gasp gasp*...is that a xylophone I hear? *gasp gasp* Wonderful! Wonderful! I seem to fall in love with every new album that I buy too quickly. =p

Oh, yes, back to my main topic. I have been sidetracking haven't I? It's good exercise for the brain anyway. And I mean YOUR brain. Hur hur hur. Right, so then I started to have a small lesson with my cousin. To be specific, I was doing the teaching while she was doing the studying. Well...what are cousin-teachers for aye?? *evil smirk*


Me : Now do you see that one over there? The one with the black tudung? (points)

Cuz : Aha, yes yes.

Me : That's a Minah Tudung. And now see that one over there in white? (points again)

Cuz : (giggles uncontrollably) Hmmph, hmmmph!

Me : Now THAT'S a Muslimah.


That little scenario probably should not have taken place. After all, it was mean and cruel and not mentioning condescending. And, na'uzubillahiminzallik, what have I become??

But I felt that it was necessary to point out. Not just to my cousin, but to everyone out there, regardless of race, language or religion. I think you know what I'm talking about, and you know what I've been talking about. Repeating is redundance. And yes, that was my two cents' worth of yada yada yada. Woohoo!~

. . .

I'm just like any other moderate Muslimah. I have insecurities, blah blah blah...you know the clich�. But I think there is nothing wrong in defending your beliefs and standing firm by your principles. Make lots of friends but observe the norms.

But then again, take a look around. Doing this and that...oh, you know the drill...that's considered normal now is it? So think. Have I actually made any sense at all? Or are you supposed to exercise those little grey cells of yours?

. . .

Are we rebels without a cause?



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?