index // older // notes // tag // sign



18.10.2004 Monday morning @ 10:30 a.m.
*Definitely maybe*

I've got about half an hour to get ready before I leave the house to meet Ms J. Thank God the school is nearby. And lucky lucky monkeys! It's at times like this that I yearn to return to my primary school days, no matter how overweight I was (and still am).

Two very interesting, separate conversations last Saturday, that somehow revolved around a similar topic. Got me thinking at the end of the day. Did they really mean that? Or was I just being self-conscious?

Read through a friend's journal archives. I guess if you read through them, you'd have a better idea of said friend's current state of mind. Things happen for a reason, whether we like it or not. Also, a lot of things could manifest themselves over a period of time, to lead to the current situation. Now I finally have a better understanding. It's not easy being a close friend, after all. There are times when you have to say things that have the tendency to hurt, but ironically, those very words are essential to make your friend feel better in the long run.

The biggest irony of all ironies must be love, definitely.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?