index // older // notes // tag // sign



31.08.2001 @ 12:07 a.m.
*Teachers' Day Dinner*

I got more gifts and thingies from some kids and Mei Lian. Geee...I was so shocked when this one gerl from 1F came up while I was buying lunch and gave me a pink-wrapped gift. I didn't even recognise her! The old lady serving me happened to be her grandmother so I got a bit of background. => But that was real sweet of Ilyana, that's her name. I'm making sure I try and recognise my other gerls from other classes even though I just teach them PE (or Art for that matter). And I couldn't believe Mei Lian gave me REAL flowers and a nice round tin of chockies...nyam nyam...sepiking of which, I haven't tasted them yet!! Okay okay, I'll do so after this and whatever and ever amen.

The dinner was okay lah...although I almost fell asleep cos the serving was so slow. My eyes could hardly keep up..they almost dropped to the floor! But thank goodness there was some laughter and funny convo at our table, shared by (starting from my left): Mrs Prema, that nice lao shi whom I have no idea whatsoever her name is, Cikgu Asmah, Cikgu Ramlah yang macam pengantin cos her tudung was so berkilat2 due to the labucci etc etc, Cikgu Gayah whose daughter happened to be in the same restaurant too cos there were 2 other schools besides our school, Mdm Raihana, Mdm Anwara who looked gorgeous although dressed simply in a green Punjabi suit, Ms Helimmi whom I found out is 28 and looks damn young as if she's 21-23 thereabts (!!!), Mdm Alinna who despite her name is truly young at 24 with 2 kids to bag, and lastly Gracy on my right. =) Hehehe...k enuff.

Oh well, I was thinking of bring a nice pair of baju or something to wear after my PE sessions lar, but then I got TAF session in the afternoon so like so leceh like that. So might as well just wear PE attire the whole day mah.

Oh sheesh...I forgot to bring home some books just now for my record book...damn~ If not tomoro my load would be lighter unless I bring my green backpack ah...which is like damn big and I'd be swimming with it if I fell into a puddle! Ugh...ok nevermind. That one no hurry. Hur hur hur...*evil grin*

Eh ya know what? Just now I met Suhainis jap after school to get my invi card to her Teachers' Day celebro @ some hotel on Saturday. And we went to NTUC cos she wanted to look for camcordernye tape and earphones. And who did we bump into but Raihana and her mother. Hahaha...aku dari belakang dah perasan ah the mother. Cos I thought her skirt was nice, cuma her baju short sleeves as in 3/4 gitu. Sekali aku tengok, eh anak dier tu rambut macam familiar...sekali I heard the gerl's voice...ahaks...Raihana! Wahahahahah...! So I called out from behind softly (we were sooo near them...almost falling in step), "Raihana..." and then she turned and called out, "Miss Suhaila!!" Hahaha...gawd...then I nodded and said hallo to the mother...made small talk then terus cabot. Muahahhaha...takmu linger lama2 ah...tak best ah...lom kenal tul2. K enuff. Neway also, yesterday masa nak gi skolah (time aku lambat tu) I met Faiz at the bus berth ah. Alahai...I didn't recognise him, I was too busy looking at Atika (one of my p5 gerls) cos she just cut her hair. Then I heard this one familiar guy voice, "Kak Ila..." Mak ai...peh malu...nama tak glamer dier panggil aku...chet! Dier tul2 depan aku in the 1st line! Sebelah dier adelah this one gerl...wahahahhaa...looks normal enuff..I'm not sure whether that's the sec 1 or some older gerl ah. Cos last time he had a sec 1 gerl mah...quite recent also. Ah heck ah.

Okay enuff for now...shall talk to my beloved Journo some time some time. Ta.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?