index // older // notes // tag // sign



12.09.2001 @ 8:45 p.m.
*Pay/A.P.A.S Day!!!*

This is bloody marvellous! Up till yesterday I was dead broke with not a single note (or my trademark shillings) but today I just withdrew my 1st 200! Moolah baybeh...MOO-LAH! Was a bit surprised when I saw that I had about 2194++ bucks in there...I hadn't a single cent in there as far as I could remember. Hmmm...but my mother and me came to the conclusion that perhaps my dad had deposited some money into the account. It IS after all, a joint account. I was too young to have an account of my own (at the time we went to get 'mine' registered), or so my dad declared at that time. But since I hold the card, hey...I'm guarding it like nobody's business! A bit of a tightwad me, but when it comes to friends and family I just succumb to temptation. Oh well, I guess lots of stuff that I have to do tomorrow...top up my farecards (3 of 'em!), give the Big GM some dosh cos like well, she's the one taking care of me ever since I was a baby...and maybe when I go for tuition tomorrow and if the other side are there, give them some too. And then I shall pay back Suhainis the 60 bucks that she paid for me for the dinner, and also when I meet up with the pakcik this weekend, Insya Allah, pay him like about 20 (?) for the 2 CDs (the other one CD coming on Saturday). And I just wanna give my friends a treat cos like well, they've been so nice to me...Suhainis paying for me, Limah+Huda treating me (Limah treated me last last Sunday while Huda treated me Sunday last)...and not to mention, someone's birthday as well..tee hee. But then, enough about that.

School today was as per normal, only it must have been Accident-Prone-And-Sickness Day. I had about 5 cases of accidents+sicknesses, but I could only attend to 4 cos like while I was attending to one case, another one came up and since that one didn't appear to be so serious like the one I was attending to...(*phew* long sentence!)...I told the lil gerl to get the help of the previous teacher i/c. She was one of my p1 PE kids and I knew she had that bee sting right in class during the other teacher's lesson or something. But well, back to the A.P.A.S Day...here's the list of cases of what seemed like an Official Sick Day to me:

1) June had been vomitting like nobody's business since yesterday...I was wondering wtf she was in school for today?! 2) One of my p5D kids tripped and fell down during lesson and I saw a 'beautiful' gash right there on right elbow...gawd...it was enough to make me lose my appetite. 3) The lil p1F gerl that I mentioned earlier...bee sting right in class...now HOW did that happen?? 4) Nadiah came up during Eng and said she had a pain in her stomach...I interrogated her like hell and finally decided that, well, better to be safe than sorry so I got her to call up her grandmama. 5) And finally, when I thought that I was sure to have some peace after school preparing for the next day's lessons, Arina and Zulaikha came up and said Reenal fell down and that there was a huge 'beautiful' wound on her right knee...ah see lar, run some more run some more...I nagged her, har har.

And there you have it, my wonderful list of accidents and sicknesses...eh got such word or not ah? Okay nevermind. But I better not see June tommorrow! If not ah, watch out. I send her straight to sick bay!

Okay, that's it for now. Might pop in and write some more later but till then, toodle-dums!~

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?