index // older // notes // tag // sign



05.10.2001 Friday morning @ 12:46 a.m.
*Philosophy*

Well technically it's still a Thursday night but then I prefer to call it Friday.

Darn...the concert has been delayed due to an operation...let the man recuperate fer goodness' sakes! But oh...gee...it's been pushed forward to the 22nd which is like a Monday and I can't make it cos it's guaranteed I'm gonna be bushed for the day? And then what, go and watch a concert? Siao. The makcik mafia said she'll refund my 20 bucks (20 only cos she was sponsoring the other 48 mah) but then I'm like...ah heck care ah...I'm kinda disappointed at myself for making up my mind so quickly at not going for the later date but then when my mind's made up, nothing and no one can change it, so there. The stubborn streak is at work again...*amazed*...bleah. Sayang Ragina.

K...so like my day went as per normal again, alhamdulillah, and I wish my days would be as per normal as this, if not as normal. Hmmm...did that make sense? No of korse not cos like I'm slightly blurrish and ngiao-ngiao today. Answered calls like nobody's business and said some crap which made the other person all the more confused as I was...how wonderful...I amaze myself too. And I realise that I kinda enjoy doing that...y'know, making other people confused so that we can all be confused together and ever, amen.

I also realise that I like to assume things and I enjoy doing that, haha. It's so thrilling cos you get to form your own theories and pretend to be an Einstein on trivial-and-nonsensical-related matters. It's fun, try it. Trust me, I'm an expert on this...*lol*. Oh well, but of korse when you assume, you tend to have miscommunication and that's not a very good thing however smart you are. I'm telling ye, sometimes we tend to misinterpret other people's actions or words such that we like to look for any 'underlying' meaning when the truth of the matter is, there is no underlying meaning! I mean, sometimes we can't be too figurative...just have to be literal. See we keep saying (or sometimes or most of the times) that "you don't have to take it literally" or "I didn't mean it literally" or summat like that...that it's time for a change and we just have to be simple about it. And everything will be beauuutiful. Ahuh...bleah. But it's true to a certain extent. When you're just a simple person, things tend to be brighter...ignorance is bliss as some might say. You don't know something, you just buat bodoh and it's much better cos you don't have to bother to know about it in the 1st place. But then sometimes in the line of work, you can't afford to be simple cos you have to be on your toes all the time. But of korse...duh?

On the other side of the coin (remember, there are always 2 sides to a story?), being simple enables you to appreciate the necessities of life...you tend to be more contented, more thankful and grateful for what you have, not what you don't have. It might be true though, the saying...that we tend to look for what we don't have that half the time we don't realise what we have. Did it go something like that? Well...something like that. I think. But you get the idea. :) I'm just sprouting crap. Wahahahahah...

But then again, being simple doesn't mean you're stoopid. No...it just means you're easily contented. Fullstop. If you caught "Ustaz Kata" you'd know what I mean cos that's a very good example of what I've been blabbering about for the past 10 minutes. Okay moving on...

I have moved on, still am moving on and very much will move on further Insya Allah...hahah...move on to a better tomorrow hopefully if God is willing...move on to a better income, better time-managed responsibilities, better whatever-and-whatever...amen. I talked to --- ---- yesterday and like, he asked me 2 rather significant questions. I knew he never got over it...very bad example. Oh well, speak for myself. Like I can? Okay, I'm trying my ass off??

BUT...back to yesterday's convo...he asked me out, oh yes he did, popped it as casually as he could but I dodged and I kinda made it into a group outing...haha. We'll just see whether it'll happen or not. I haven't discussed with the rest yet but God-willing, I'll find one of these days. --- ---- said he'd come down anyhow...be it working or off day. Not so sure for me but if I'm gonna be sitting on one of the big chairs, hell, of korse I'm gonna be there. Haven't I kept my word all this time alhamdulillah? Thank you very much. SO...that was the erm, 2nd question. He only asked the 2nd question cos he got through the 1st one, which was something rather personal...involving my not-too-wide circle of paracekas. At the mo I'm not in touch with any of 'em save for the pakcik lar but then that's only cos we go out with Azila and Abbas. Hey nice...Azila and Abbas, haha...okay okay I'm digressing...um so like, I just said the truth lar...not like I want to give hope (which I certainly am not!) no no no...I've had enough of that crap...saving myself for my faveret drummer...hahaha, yeah right! Eh but then that's possible what...lain lah kalau saving myself for Brad Pitt/Tom Cruise etc etc...now THAT is melampau. So there.

And now we come to the subject of jealousy...which is a pretty bad trait in me unfortunately. I'm a jealous person when it comes to friends and the likes...used to be real bad...almost possessive and controlling Nani like a freak (on a leash? Wahahahahhahaha!) Gee, that was horrible...I thought I was under control until she told me straight right there godsmack in the face...PAP! Sedap seh kena...phew. Now I've more or less toned down (a lot I hope?) alhamdulillah...cos it doesn't seem to bother me that much if friends want to go out with other friends or we hardly have time to see each other or the likes, y'know? But I'm STILL, yes still unfortunately, obsessed with my 'soulmate'...I'm telling ye, it's an obsession. Pretty bad...I got so green-eyed when he showed/told me about all those other chios...well they were chio bus lar...sweet/lawa/pretty...the likes. I dunno what he was looking for also...he seemed to be very messed up. Then again, who's not?

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?