index // older // notes // tag // sign



18.10.2001 Thursday evening @ 6:11 p.m.
It's the throat thing!

Arlow arlow arlow...seems like eons since I last wrote in...although the last entry was on Sat nite/Sun morn...oh well, whatever...nevermind.

We're gonna have about 4 days of marking/shading/recording...the kids have like 6 days all to themselves...tsk! But on 2nd thoughts, it was kinda nice doing that. Very pleasant y'know? Just sit down and shade shade shade till I can see ovals everywhere. Argh! You know all those ovals and pencils getting blunt and sharpeners and me coming down with a sore throat AND a cold...gawd, I feel like such a klutz. All the way just now while we were working I was a-tish-oo-ing away on my tissues and stuffing the inhaler up my nose. The inhaler was good but then after a while the cold keeps coming back and then I have to start all over again. Argh! And then I had to sharpen my pencil several times as well as change pencils cos the frigging lead keeps breaking. A sign of stress and pressure I suppose. Not pressure from doing all that lovely shading...just the pressure of trying to maintain and improve myself as a teacher. Argh!

By the way, I had a lovely dream yesterday. It was almost too good to be true and when I woke up I realised (too late of korse) that it was all a dream. Oh well...dreamt that he was there. :) Not just there in the MRT or whatever but like there in front of me and we were talking and I sure as hell could recognise him even though he looks different in the yearbook and in real life. He seemed darker, but it was him alright. :) I'd recognise that sarcasm and laughter anywhere. Oh well...it's all so beautiful...in fact it's so beautiful up here I don't ever want to leave~...wahahahahahaha...I'm crazy. Hell yeah I'm crazy. My throat's killing me...it hurts when I try to swallow anything...my nose keeps on flowing like a mad torrential river...I keep feeling hungry and I have tons of marking! As Gracy would put it, I have "shitloads, and I mean, SHITloads of marking!" Bleah.

My senior (I don't call her by that prestigious title no more...we've more or less grown up??!!) remarked the last time we talked that I seem hyper whenever he's around or summat like that. I mean, yeah...but then again, isn't it normal? Cos I have a crush on him? Geez...if she says she's pathetic, I guess I should be tons more pathetic-er than her (talk about bad BAD English...) cos (get ready y'all...) "I'll never stop!" Eeeeeeewwww...WHAT possessed me to put that in??!! Sheer madness I guess. :)

But then again...MY THROAT HURTS!

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?