index // older // notes // tag // sign



13.11.2001 Deepavali-eve @ 7:54 p.m.
*The Observation Day*

Tuesday terrorising the city...bla bla bla...that's not true really...my Tuesday isn't and hasn't been terrorised, I certainly don't feel terrorised and well, another plane just crashed in Yankee-land. Again.

Which was last night really cos I was on the phone with Gracy and she just stopped talking and said 'hold on' and then she came back and popped the corn...another plane just crashed in Queens...or Brooklyn...but then again, isn't Brooklyn in Queens? Or is it the other way round...? *shrugs* I can never get my facts straight. Oh well, goes to show just how much I bother right?

My observation was incredibly amazing. I was all jitters and I really felt the big B coming out (although I hadn't eaten all day) cos I was so nervous but alhamdulillah, with God's grace, He made me pull through and Mrs C spilled the good news: the p liked my ideas...she said my class seating arrangement was 'innovative'...har har har..what a joke! She was puzzled I bet, and she asked Mrs C...and Mrs C asked me...and so I just blurted out the truth why I made the gerls sit down on the floor while they were having groupwork. But what she didn't know (besides the fact that I was equivocating) was that I was just too lazy to get the chairs and desks back to their original place. Also, it didn't really serve a purpose after the Es cos like there's practically nothing to teach and also it'd be too cramp for the kids should they ever be made to sit down on the floor. Get the drift? All in all I have "improved tremendously" and that I "am on the right track". Bleah.

Thank you Allah. =)

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?