index // older // notes // tag // sign



25.11.2001 Sat nite/Sun morn @ 1:54 a.m.
*Family-out Day*

Technically I should have gotten this down as fast as possible cos it was too much of a shock to me. Not only did I see one of the twins yesterday (as in Friday night after buka) but I saw him again just now. Damn.

I'm not sure if it's Rudie or Rufie...but my gut feeling tells me it's Rufie cos he looks more lonjong-ish...get what I mean? Neway the last time I saw his brother was in J1 or J2...and my gosh, he had this dyed hair and rings and dunno-what-else...it was unbelievable. He was always the nicer one, Rudie was. But then with that kind of image he was portraying, I was hesitant to acknowledge him last time. I merely smiled and nodded my head cos I wasn't sure if he remembered me anyway. Most people don't. Perfect example happened the same night yesterday but I'll get on to that later.

So like when I saw Rufie yesterday, I was so shocked. Saw him last in '97. That was then I was in erm...sec 3?! Gosh...bad hair days! Wahahahaha...we actually met on the bus number 10 while I was on the way home..he was with some friends (back from school cos number 10 passes by CCSS) and I was sitting by myself minding my own business right at the back of the bus. He actually recognised me that time! Oh my gawd...hahaha...what with me and my punk hairdo...it was amazing. Made small talk then that was it but it was cool cos I don't usually get recognition on the streets. *grin*

And well...thought that I'd be braver and step up to him just now just to say hi...er...but then again, might not be such a good idea in the midst of all those people and him selling nuts and what-nots. AND in the presence of my parents+brother! Gawd...they'd think I had some secret rendezvous with him before...goodness. Parents are like that...they simply LURVE to jump to conclusions before knowing the truth.

AND I also saw Rashidah...gawd, all these people from p skool...do they HAVE to hang out @ Geylang on the same night?! She looks more or less the same only this time her look of maturity looks au naturel as compared to the year of '95 where dyed hair wasn't such a hit back then with us youngsters. Made up is a must isn't it? *smirk* And yeah, she's with a guy, obviously. It's the trend every year to hang out with your bf/gf @ Geylang with your helmets dangling by the sides. *smirk* I'll get my own license one fine day.

And let me just reflash to Friday before we got to sit at our table @ Arnold's...Fatimah (the other one) recognised Bedah and talked for a while...I just chirped in cos she salam-ed me...and she said I look different. I knew I mutate from time to time...damn.

By the way, rebonding just sucks.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?