index // older // notes // tag // sign



29.11.2001 Thursday @ 2:41 p.m.
*The Dream*

I'm just like puzzled. Yeah, one word. Puzzled. And maybe curious as well.

I had the most weirdest and horrifying dream last night. Okay not night but morning...that's what happens when you're lying on the comfy couch after sahur waiting for morning prayers...tsk...you guessed it, I fell asleep. Double tsk. And in the midst of Dreamland I encountered a dunno-what-thing-that-was-missing-its-body-and-only-had-a-head-which-was-full-of-dirty-white-mucus-decorating-its-green-slimy-face...there, do you get that? I mean it was horrendous...I ran away from it but it kept following me and then, lo and behold! It spoke to me...can you believe it, it just SPOKE to me. And it had the most amazing voice, sorta like gentle and calming, which is such a HUGE contrast to its appearance. And it was amazing, I mean cos I kept trying to run away from it cos it scared the hell outta me but then it just kept on following me wherever I went. Up to the point I got pretty annoyed and I blasted at it, like: "WHY THE F--- ARE YOU FOLLOWING ME?!" And it just looked so sad cos it was blind also (I knew it was blind cos its 2 'lil eyes were sorta like whitish...you know how some blind people have those whitish-looking eyes...okay the eyes aren't white but those are the pupils? Right, ditto.) and then I think it cried or something, I can't quite remember. But then from that moment I became friends with it and we grew closer and closer. (Oh my gawd...am I a loser or what?! I'm friends with a goblin-thingy in my dream?!) *smirk* You know what, I have the most bizarre idea ever about this...call it my theory but then...okay I'll tell you later.

So somehow, this thing and me became pretty good friends but not for long. Cos like on one fine day it started telling me its origins and stuff and then I just sat there and listened, and then I noticed something weird. It was changing colour from green to blue. I'm like, wayhey! My favourite colour man! But like I also noticed that its pupils were getting black, meaning it no longer became blind. Hur hur hur...such a weird dream I know but hey,I REALLY dreamt that. Moving on...its mucus cleared and stuff and then it just became a Face that was blue in colour with no mucus, sorta like clean lar. But it still looked ugly, haha. I also realised that from the story it was telling me (about its origins), it used to be a cannibal or something like that. And then it suddenly said something that made me jump so I just fled for my life. Later I found a secret hiding place where it captured some humans like myself for its supper but I was fortunate enough to escape and release those humans. And then while running away (yet again) cos it was chasing me, who should I bump into but...jeng jeng jeng...katak! Hahaha...it was so funny, cos katak had this longish hair up till the nape of the neck probably which he tied up into a 'lil ponytail. Huh?! Er...yeah. And then we both ran to the nearest police post which was situated right in the middle of a wet market to report the cannibal-goblin-thingy. And then my dream ended and I woke up with a jump. And I think I laughed to myself, haha.

Gosh...whatever possessed me to have such a dream? I mean, that is yet another one of my weird dreams and I'm sure people (not just me) will laugh and laugh. Hahaha...hur...and my theory is that perhaps that goblin-thingy symbolises something/someone, ie, I'm probably running away/avoiding something/someone...which is probably true cos I have a feeling myself I'm doing it, although not intentionally perhaps. It's more of like not wanting to risk getting trapped in a web that I might not be able to get out of should I change my mind. I mean hey, call me fickle (which I might appear to be) but then I have more important things to think about than a trivial matter like that.

Furthermore, there are some to choose from...not like I'm promoting myself here but then can't I embrace something which has been shown to me in a positive light? All the more I don't want to be hasty and time and again I just close the matter cos I'm afraid of complications. Best to stick to just the basics since I have been blamed before and I too blame myself (but then not just me) so this is the safest method to not be like what Idahyu called Widat (although the latter is still quite young).

Till then, this has been an unsually long entry but I just wanted to get this out of my chest cos it was just too weird for words. Cheerios.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?