index // older // notes // tag // sign



04.12.2001 Mon nite/Tues morn @ 2:29 a.m.
*Mood swings accompany the tide*

I guess the swing's coming. It's just a matter of days now cos I always get moody a couple of days before the crimson tide. Hmmm...let out a tear just now. Dunno why. No particular reason. *sigh* Okay maybe cos I'm listening to this song and it just touches me deep. Deep man. Like, I dunno. Everytime I listen to that thing online I seem to get those familiar vibes all over again. And yesterday wasn't an exception. =/ And this song...*sigh*...if only the main words in this song were said to me...*sigh*...now I really can't hold back...

...

Just wiped them away. Something like a short torrent just drenched my face.

...

I hate him. Okay maybe he's not at fault really, so I hate myself. For being such an asshole and for carrying all the excess baggage. But do I really want to bear all this alone?! ARGH!!!

Finished reading the memoirs. Might or might not get back to WH but then for sure I'm going to the library tomorrow. Alone, with someone...I don't really care anymore. Maybe I'll be having menses in a few days' time...maybe not, so blame my swings on that okay? Don't blame me. Blame the hormones in me. Blame everyone else who's been fucking idiotic or whatever. Yeah, so this time I didn't censor the word, so what? I don't care what you think of me. I'm going to ovulate. I'm going to bleed. Am I troubling you? No. Am I going to use your pads? Hell no. So what the heck are you going to mind for?!

Listening to: this song, which I can't exactly say here. Cos it might just reveal a lot of things and then I'd probably be in hot soup. But then again, I like this song. Just as I like Spain's "Nobody Has To Know" and Fear of Pop's "In Love" with Shatner on prose vox. And geez, what amazingly appropriate titles. Beautiful songs too. And might I suggest more Elephant 6 bands cos I just love them too? You just surf around for them lar cos they're pretty easy to find. Should be pretty easy to find. Which reminds me, I guess now I'm going to add more Cds to my "To Buy" List.

"To Buy":

1) Radiohead - "Amnesiac"

2) Mogwai - "Come On Die Young"

3) Weezer - "The Green Album"

4) Bjork - "Vespertine"

5) Sleater-Kinney - "The Hot Rock"

6) Gastr Del Sol - "Camoufleur"

Don't ask me why I want to buy that last one. I listened to two tracks and I just fell in love with them. *sigh*

Okay, I'm a nuisance even to myself.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?