index // older // notes // tag // sign



07.12.2001 Fri morn @ 7:55 a.m.
*Reminiscence*

Good morning. It's morning now anyway, and it's been weeks since I last woke up to a morning. It's been afternoons all the way. Tee hee...

Just did about half of my cards. Didn't sleep at all the night before (just passed) cos I was online till abt 4++ am. Updating stuff and surfing around lor...what else? That's been my daily routine ever since I discovered fabulously-written diaries. Discovered one by a M'sian guy just last night. You might want to check it here cos it's really got a great lay-out. Witness for yourself how yours truly gushed and gushed over it just here.

But, anyhow...while I took a short break (didn't want to write any more cards cos my hand felt bloody tired, and especially my left arm too cos my whole body weight was on it practically), I went through old cards and stuff...and saw all these beautiful cards with beautiful words inside. And then I came across one particular card...which had just two lines that touched me real deep. I'm too embarrassed to put 'em here but...well...what the hell...

S-----,

(my name) the P------- of my heart, thanks for being the understanding person that you are. And for being mature enough to grasp the deep feelings that I have for you.

Hey don't get me wrong. I love all my friends and yeah, I was touched by those two lines. But I didn't regard him the same way as he regarded me and I never will. Sure, I "grasped"...I understood, but I can never accept him in that way. I just can't. Oh well, enough is enough. The main thing that I wanted to bring up was the fact that I became very philo over the cards. Like, I'd take each card and I'd examine it carefully before proceeding to pass my critical comment on it. I dunno, I just became all philo all of a sudden. Sheesh! But then this isn't my sort of stuff...it's Nora's stuff. *wry grin*

Okay then, that's basically what I wanted to say. Can't afford to be here every single minute can I? *evil grin* Or...can I...?

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?