index // older // notes // tag // sign



06.12.2001 Thurs nite @ 9:53 p.m.
*Cleaning-up Day (Part 1)*

I'm sneezing my head off. I knew I'm allergic to dust. So why the heck do I keep my room like a jungle?

I felt fine. I really did. Library and scouring my Hari Raya cards made me calm. Somehow it felt therapeutic too. Like, a remedy for my constant moodiness. I felt relieved. Joyful but not overjoyed. Just glad that I was finally feeling like me.

Then I decided to 'clean up'. Off with the curtains! Off with the sheets! Down with dust! Up with the household broom! In the midst of sweeping behind the cupboards and peek-a-boo corners a speck of evil-living dust found its way up to my ultra-sensitive-dust-detector-nose and before I knew it...A-TISH-OO!! I had caught the cold.

Actually it wasn't so bad. But with the crimson tide suddenly making its entrance, I guess it just got out of proportion. Thought I'd quickly escape the dining table and flee for the solace of the toilet for my ablutions, but whaddayaknow...IT'S ARRIVED!

WeeeeeeEEEEEeeeeeeee!~ And now I'm just pissed that not only am I sick with a running nose and menses, I also witnessed a buffoon of an NSman trying to figure out "what is a frangipanni" and "how many sides does a rhombus have". Oh God...why was this guy made to exist?? Did he not attend school before? Then how did he make his way to NS? Argh!! What an idiot! We learnt all that in primary school at least. Even if he had forgotten, he didn't have to enter the show just to make a fool of himself. Even PCK is smarter if compared to him. But then again...it'd be an injustice to everyone's favourite contractor should he EVER be compared to an idiot. I decided to call him "idiot" than "idiotic" because according to Narayan, "idiot" is much more insulting than "idiotic". I trust the dead guy.

Now if only I can decide if I weren't in a dilemma...

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?