index // older // notes // tag // sign



10.12.2001 Sun nite/Mon morn @ 1:59 a.m.
*Gone with the wind*

It's already Monday and I guess I can live with it cos Sunday went alright. Met up with the end point people..yada yada yada..I ate lemon chicken rice which was so darn ex at 3.50 for a really mediocre share I would say. My grandmama would say that too, haha...guess I'm a big eater. =) My Busu thought the price was alright for a classy place-cum-atmosphere but I beg to differ. It was atrocious. The chicken was nice though...crispy and light.

Hmmm...I just want to recall this afternoon's convo with the makcik-cum-mader. We talked about having your own stand and being firm about it, and somehow that conversation led to the subject of maturity and naivete. We each gave various examples of differing levels of maturity, whereby an individual is able to display a high level when it comes to the physical and mental aspects but on the emotional level, the maturity is pretty low. For instance, how is it that a 14-year-old gerl can appear to have so much confidence in carrying herself, and yet she is naive and gullible enough to believe the words of an 18-year-old *buaya? (*Note: A "buaya" is a local slang for a casanova.) Is there no sense of logic in her brain? For goodness sakes, we have been given brains...use them! This world is so vast no matter how small we think the island is...so many people are out there and not all of them are nice/good people. And there have been "warnings" of how these buayas can chat you up and then lure you out, and yet these impressionable gerls can fall for it. Okay, so some of 'em aren't that impressionable after all...but still, there are buayas out there! And dozens of hypos...so for frigging's sake...THINK! Tsk...I just feel a lot on this...I dunno why. Guess I just want to "protect" them or whatever crap that is. "Save" them from being "eaten by those buayas". Ugh!

Okay...that's basically just crap. I don't know what I want to talk about.

Now I'm all pissed. Damn it.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?