index // older // notes // tag // sign



20.12.2001 Wed nite/Thurs morn @ 12:49 a.m.
*Ibu's Open House*

I forgot what day of Raya it is but we went to Ibu's house just now after Maghrib prayers. They had just started eating so we joined in. There were snails in lemak cili padi, fish in sweet and sour sauce, fried sambal kangkong, steamed bawal fish and tomyam chicken soup. With white rice of course. I didn't eat everything cos the stomach has a slight problem with stuffing itself now so I decided to give the snails a pass cos I don't quite like 'em. Tried a 'lil of the sweet and sour fish but then I decided I liked the sauce better than the fish itself so I tried most of the steam bawal fish. Cik Achan accused me of trying to be on a diet which I wasn't by the way. It's just that the stomach has been giving me problems these past few days, what with berrie-ing 5 times a day and that acute pains at the side sometimes. I had one attack just now while folding my sejadah. Tsk...dunno what actually happened. I can't be bothered. There might be something wrong with me and I wouldn't know. *chuckles*

Well, had a fantastic time with my cousins, aunts and uncles. As always. *grin* My little maknenek was there and she shooed me away! Tsk...just cos she hardly ever sees me nowadays ever since I stopped tuition @ Cik Su's temporarily. Her brother was a different story though. He was the 1st to come and salam me, and he even wrapped his arms around my knees. Aw...~ ain't that sweet?? Then after a while he chased the maknenek around, calling out, "Misbun sini, Misbun sini." I have NO idea why he was calling her Misbun so don't ask! In any case, she resembled Boo when Jannah tied up her hair into 2 tiny bunches. Aw...~ so cute! Hehehehehehe...me and Jannah just couldn't stop laughing and I was going like, "Boo!!~ Boo!!~" She really looked so cute and so sweet. What with her little faces...nak buat-buat muka lah tu...wahahahhaa...!

Cik Ali made bubble tea, and I was initially puzzled as to what he was boiling in the saucepan. I thought they were mice ears or some mushroom caps cos they really looked like that! Turned out that he was boiling jasmine tea with the pearls as well. They looked like little bubbles. Haha. I asked Jannah to make me chocolate milk tea, so whilst I waited for it to be ready, I had the opportunity to taste Cik Ali's home-made ice blended green apple, ice blended cherry and banana smoothie. Oh my goodness, he even added a touch of durian to the smoothie such that it was so creamy and so milky. And not forgetting sweet too. It was enough for my Cik Achim to make more monkey faces like the maknenek. I'd bet she was copying him all along. =p

Well, so while we were all there around the table in the living room watching TV, suddenly there were these lagu-lagu selingan...you know, the 5 minute kinda music videos on Suria? And then it was one of the Raya programme songs...Jamal Abdillah's "Samrah Mentari" done by the actors and males from Suria lar. So like Izzat was there (is his name Izzat Thani or something? Cos I keep calling him Izzat Thani..hekrhekhrke...) and then I happened to comment, "Alamak Izzat nie handsome ah..." and like my aunts and uncles caught that and started to make cat calls and wolf whistles. Wahahahhaa...! Then my aunt went like, "Ah...Abang Samad dengar tu? Inilah jadinya kalau ada anak dara." Ewah ewah ewah...she sempatkan kenakan me one...herkehkrhke...but then Jannah and me had a 'lil discussion about him. We agreed that he is short and yes, he has dyed his hair slightly brownish and blonde-ish and somehow, he looks like a Mat. Hur hur hur...I still prefer his clean look though. But then this guy is okay-okay lar. You know lar right, EVERYONE also I like. Wahahahahha...there's no specificness that I look for to say that someone is cute. Anyone can be cute to me, even that goni! Wahahahaha...!

Hummmm...time to talk about something else. I need to read! *lol*

Later.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?