index // older // notes // tag // sign



12.01.2002 Fri nite/Sat morn @ 2:11 a.m.
*The Long And Winding Road*

I thought I was losing my vision. Stayed back in class to finish my marking cos I was too lazy to have them brought down to the staff room. After my dunno-what-ieth book, I laid down my head onto my hands and closed my eyes. The intent was to have a short snooze and my goodness, a short snooze it was. My neck became stiff and my wrists felt painful. After a while I found to my horror that I was seeing not double but triple. The room was a blur. Everything around me was sorta like fading. I thought I was going to faint but I didn't. Then I thought, oh well, if I rubbed my eyes maybe the vision would sober. And boy, was I wrong. It just became worse. I panicked. I thought I was gonna be Kassim Selamat! Argh! Then I shut my eyes tightly and dunno-what-I-did...I regained my vision, yes! *grin*

***

I got a prezzie from Desebelle. She's leaving. I'm sad. Though I don't really know her (how right of her!), I'm sad at losing my kids to another school. Like, there's only one more year left! Why the heck would you want to change?? Sigh...change of environment aye...so is there a need to be in a co-ed school a year early? I don't understand parents sometimes. (Don't tell me to wait till I'm one.)

***

"Where is my John Wayne? Where is my buried son? Where is my happy ending? Where have all the cowboys gone?"

I like that song. I'm listening to it now. By a few minutes from now it'll soon be over and then it'll be a new song. And I will enjoy it because it's on my playlist. =p

Somehow, I am so happy to be able to listen to my winamp. I haven't been listening to music the past week and it's been killing me! Imagine, no sweet sound of music for a week. That's only a week. What about a month? A year? A decade? Argh!

I'm thankful. Very thankful. Thank you GOD, for giving me this precious gift of being able to listen, alongside Your other gifts. I'm absolutely grateful.

***

I was out at the TP phr just now. And it wasn't easy mind you, cos I had to rush from school @ about 4.40 and I only reached home @ 4.50 when the thing was about to start @ 5! Argh! I only arrived @ 5.45 thereabouts and was I glad to hear that I didn't miss nothing much. Just the opening dance which wasn't that great apparently. The dikir from the guys was great as usual. Whaddaya expect? It's Panjy Sri Temasek. Did I get the spelling right? Well, do correct me if I'm wrong. I'm not from there so I wouldn't know. And initially, I didn't even feel like going cos no one from there invited me, and I don't really know anyone from there. (I DO know a few from TP like Mini and Boy but then we're not that close and I beg to leave my ex-schoolmates out of this.) It was only when Alia persuaded me, that I let myself be persuaded. Hell, I wanted to see her and the other girls and it was only cos of them that I went. I did think of calling her up around 5++ just now just to cancel myself out but then she'd be disappointed, not to mention the others too! And after all, the ticket would go to waste. Tsk.

On the other hand, I felt bad cos I forgot about my outing with Abbas. I pleaded with her not to go to the bazaar on Wednesday cos I felt tired and I wasn't sure if she went that day or not, but then I sure feel bad about today. I asked her out Sunday, and she hasn't exactly given me an answer yet but it's okay. I don't want to force her to go out Sunday just so that I wouldn't feel guilty. But I just want to do that 'lil thing for her cos it's been so long and I really do feel bad. Hmmm...what shall I do? Must ask the others. Hmmm...

***

Semah told me about what the Pakcik had said to his band members. Hmmm...I'm fine with it but I don't have the shnazzy snazzy stuff like scanner nor zip drive nor whatever thingy. And my printer's quite dead too cos the ink hasn't been refilled for a year. *grin* but I'll be going to buy some later Insya Allah. Have a date with my cuz, yippee! And Wan. Har har...*evil grin*.

Dam di dam di dam...



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?