index // older // notes // tag // sign



13.01.2002 @ 7:05 p.m.
*Evening phobia*

I'm shocked, amazed, horrified and many more things. This is all due to yesterday's news. I was so shocked that Malay+Muslims from my own motherland (!!!) were actually conspiring to attempt terror-like acts. Argh! What is the world coming to?? Is Singapore really that safe?? Aren't we all supposed to be calm and relieved to be living here??

(calmer)

I don't want to talk about this. I'm so sick of the war. I haven't experienced a war, but I'm so sick of it. I hope we never experience it again here, and I hope that the war ends. But a war is still a war is still a war. Period! In any case, do check out the war poems that a friend of mine had written. So so true.

...

Aight...'nuff about that. Ugh. Let me venture into something else.

I didn't go to the SP phr yesterday, and by now ye should have known that I stayed over for the night cos it was too late (or so my aunt declared) and furthermore I was too lazy to go home. It was fun staying over...just like the time when we were kids. My aunt used to ask my mom and me over cos at that time our fathers used to work nites and didn't go home for 2 nites at least, so we were able to act ourselves silly and be happy about it. Heck, we're still silly. *lol*

I want to tell the pakcik something. It's a mighty fine thing that I want to tell him. *grin*

Cheerios!

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?