index // older // notes // tag // sign



26.01.2002 Sat nite @ 11:10 p.m.
*Super Saturday's Shallow Hal*

Goodness gracious me...I actually shed tears. Yes I did. I shed tears during Shallow Hal. Sigh...such a sad moment, I'm serious. It was so sad...not exactly a Kodak moment but it was sad. If I were in her shoes I'd probably have the same reaction. Imagine it. I could. I'd feel terrible. And to think he didn't even recognise her! Tsk. But it wasn't exactly his fault cos he was shallow to a certain extent. And he actually saw her in a different light altogether so obviously he wouldn't be able to pinpoint that it was her right out of the ladies. Tsk. But at least they had a happy ending.

(silence)

There now, did I spoil your fun?

...

The day was superb. Not only did I manage to get out of the house (after completing my chores of course) and avoid the same sickness, but I also bought myself 2 more bajus from U2. This time I'd gotten me sky blue as well as yellow just so that I'd be able to complete the entire colour collection. Ahaks. Well...almost. *evil grin*

Fabulous...just fabulous. I'd be able to wear 'em on Monday...yeay!~

...

The day out with them was fantastic. But of course. Any day out with them is bound to be great. Weariness is part and parcel of it of course...going out does take its toll on the body and health you know. In fact before I stepped out of the house, I could feel that familiar sneeze and teary eyes coming over moi. Signs of flu/cold/running nose/whatever-and-ever of course. So had to search for my antibiotics and other medicine that the lady doctor prescribed me. I skipped the liquid cos I didn't like it. And I've stopped taking the lozenges cos there's no more sore throat. Unless it returns, I'll just store 'em away in my bagpack. =)

...

Listening to: M. Nasir's "Phoenix Bangkit" album

Ahhh...fabulous. This guy is fabulous. Not only is he artistic and creative as well as innovative, he's smart + thoughtful + a family man + hardworking + blah blah blah...I've run out of adjectives to describe him. Redundant anyway since he's like this one great public figure. Legend. He was here for his bro's wedding (pakcik said) and by chance pakcik met and talked to him and to cut the long story short, found out some stuff abt the legend. Hmmm...wonder how he did at the APM? Oh well, the papers will probably show 'em tomorrow or whenever.

Speaking of weddings, I've been invited to attend one. Okay, so I have a thing against weddings. I'll always try to get myself out of attending weddings with the parents everytime there's one. I almost didn't attend that one particular wedding which was held in Pasir Ris recently. The one wedding which made me discover the family link between me and Noraini (my colleague). And yes, speaking of colleagues lak, Kak Norah has indeed invited me and the other teachers to her younger brother's wedding which coincidentally falls on the same day as the Urbankarma gig. And I'm thinking...gosh! How the heck do I rush from my aunt's house (sleeping over on the 2nd cos helping out with the kenduri et al) to the home, get ready to go to the wedding then rush back home to gear myself up for the gig in the evening? Darn...possible to rush? Hmmm...let's see...ah...no need to see lar. Just plan on the spot. Okay best.

I'm bonkers.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?