index // older // notes // tag // sign



30.01.2002 Wed nite @ 11:10 p.m.
*Hmmm...*

Hello Thursday...goodbye Wednesday...argh! Meeting-day! Meeting-day! Argh! =p

* * *

I went out to dinner with Huda @ Magic Wok PR. Technically it could be called a late-lunch-early-dinner thingy cos we ate around 6 (reasons unduly being prayers @ Huda's). Pleasant atmosphere, with very little people although it was a mid-week and after-office hours. Moi had the staple favourite Fried Beef Kway Tiao, while Huda sampled the Thai Pineapple Fried Rice. We also ordered (medium) wanton and (small) spring rolls. Burp...alhamdulillah. Yours truly already felt piggish the minute I'd woken up this morning but then what the heck, it's pre-PMS so enjoy lar! *lol* No more feelings of annoyance...just the self-esteem going low.

After our little rendezvous, we bumped into two people, Midah and NH. Wahahahaha...I spotted Midah first, and boy, did she look good or whut?! Still the same tomboyish cut but Huda managed to peer at her close enough and discovered that she had foundation on. Like...*gasp gasp*...Midah with foundation?? But hey, no problem...she looks good enough to me. *grin*

Just a few seconds walk and bam! We saw NH in the near distance. That was rather weird cos the night after our first meeting @ Tampines, I'd been wondering when we'd see her again. Just a thought cos I found her pretty likeable and witty, not to mention charming. *grin* She reminded me of the Night Explorer Yati but that's a different story. *double grin*

Oh well...I feel bloated already.

* * *

Hmmm...I don't suppose I can...can...can...aw forget it man, I don't even know what I wanted to say. I'm terribly clueless tonight. Writer's block? I suppose so, but then can this journal/diary be so difficult to write when it's not even fiction?

"I don't know why I love you/I don't know why I care/I've never ever even seen your hair..."

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?