index // older // notes // tag // sign



31.01.2002 Thurs evening @ 8:50 p.m.
*Meeting over...hurrah!*

Hurrah!~ I went for the meeting! At last! OVER! *laughs uncontrollably*

Oh dear...was that giddy? *smirk*

. . .

Listening to : Belle & Sebastian

Album : The Boy With The Arab Strap

There was this sudden craving to hear the LP after ages. I realised I'd been keeping so many great albums in the cupboard that hadn't been listened to much and this is one of them. *grin* Hurrah!

Shall I narrate my meeting now? Yes I shall (nodding head). And bloody heck, I was right. There was a lot of talky-talky but I'm amazed I didn't fall asleep. I was bloody weary in a way, though not exactly exhausted. Just weary that I had to attend a meeting that wasn't really meant for moi. But I enjoyed it somehow. In an ironic sort of way, I kinda enjoyed it. There were a couple of PE muslimahs there just like myself and I made contact with one who was dressed in green like me too. *chuckle* She sat a row below me though just on the opposite side of the aisle. Gestured for a pen, which I handed to her politely and inconspicuously but turned out I had to be a klutz after all, and the entire contents of my pencil-bag fell out. Remember the other day when my transportation-holder-pass decided to pooh-pooh itself? Ah yes, this was something like that, only more embarrassing cos it happened in a lecture theatre! Argh! I drawled out a "sorry" and hurriedly stuffed back the various paraphenalia into the overbloated green 1.99 precious. Things like (let's see): my 2B pencil, scissors, 2 stapled-together blue cards holding addies and phone numbers, erasers, rulers (plus the kiddish pink hearty one which once belonged to my HOD), blah blah blah...gosh, that was way too much. Sheesh.

After the talky-talky session by the ever-so-blur-but-adorable-in-a-stoopid-manner Simon Tan, we proceeded for tea break which was held at this area just by the lake. Yep, you heard me right...I said lake, man...lake. The school has a gorgeous lake which I'm sure ducks would be delighted to swim in. =p Like, I'd heard that CCHS (the main one) had a lake but I wasn't sure how it'd look like in a school surrounding. And my goodness, this lake had spotlights in it, spotlights! Eh...(suddenly remembers something) tonight there's Ab Fab! Ahhh! I gotta watch that! Ahhh! Wahahahaha...!~

(calmer calmer self)

Okay okay...'nuff said 'bout the lake. I got to know a Shirley from some school in the west side. She's the TAF co-ordinator and we kinda got talking. She's in her mid-20s (can't be more than 27-28 cos she looks more to the late-20s and I sure understand why us women hide our real age, haha) and I didn't want to say I'm half an adolescent so I quipped that I'm in my early-20s. Eh...correct what...hur hur hur. *evil grin* In any case, I'm not sure if the other people in my group bought it cos I sure could sense that they sensed that I'm pretty much on the young side. Even Mei Lian, when she first met me, asked how "young" I was as compared to the usual "How-old-are-you" question. *grin* Oh well, just plain "lucky" that I didn't had to voice out much cos I sure ain't good at that. But that Phillip Yuen got me to write down on the transparencies, which I wasn't so sure as to their purpose, but then again, the other members commented approvingly on the amount of "sharing" and "discussion" that had evolved on the plastic, so I'm just glad about that. Hypocrisy worked wonders just now if it was present. *smirk*

. . .

Oh darn, I'm craving for it again. Ha...what a fattie I'm turning out to be. But I actually weighed myself after prayers (or was it before?) and I had actually shed a kilo, so there. =p

. . .

"What is that sound ringing in my ears?/The strangest sound I've heard for years and years/The sound of two hearts eating side by side/The sound of one love that neither one can hide/The sound that makes the world go round/The sound that makes the world go round..."



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?