index // older // notes // tag // sign



08.03.2002 Friday night @ 11:56 p.m.
*You reap what you sew*

I am sewing. That's right, you heard me. I am sewing. Period.

. . .

I thought the perfect end to a tiresome day and a lethargic-cum-frustrating week would be to unwind myself in a move theatre. I walked home cos the meeting place was so damn near my house. If I were teaching there, the distance would be a bliss. So that bit is emphasized.

On the other hand, I spent such a wonderful time lounging my ass on my favourite lazy spot, such that I totally missed the slotting-time that I'd plan to call someone out. Ah well, not today, not today. So I thought, fine really, it doesn't matter. There'll be other times you know? So that was alright then. I'd just spend the night doing what I do best.

And then he tells me that there is a possibility of him "renting out". And that would mean the end of our sole method of communication. Well...it's not like we can't communicate through other means...we can really, but I'd rather not. I dunno...I don't want to get all stoopid and silly again and then feel like a complete idiot (which I am already but then I don't want to feel it more than once, thank you very much). I'd rather keep it safe and calm as possible, cos...*bites lip*...I don't want to risk it. I almost lost it. I don't intend to lose it again.

It made me wonder why he actually bothered to tell me, when in fact I could be accused of being "hostile" all this while. But I appreciated the fact that he bothered to tell. I dunno if he sensed something, and decided to tell me such things to get me off the track, or that he had been thinking the same thing all the while, but decided to play it safe too. Either way, I just appreciate it. A lot. And I told him so, only I hope he didn't think I was being snide.

. . .

And why am I still sewing? Well technically I'm just altering my old skirt. Just felt like it all of a sudden. As the 3Rs go: Reduce, Reuse and Recycle.

Oh...by the way, this has been a Pre-PMS Productions. Thank you.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?