index // older // notes // tag // sign



13.03.2002 Tues nite/Wed morn @ 2:29 a.m.
*Hurrah!*

My mood changes like the wind whenever I'm in crimson tide mode. It's like that. It has always been and always will be.

. . .

Check out my setlist for the night. I can't believe I actually downloaded that BDB song. Woohoo! 70s pawerrr! Groovy man!

Setlist

Nirvana - The Man Who Sold The World

Sunny Day Real Estate - Pillars

Mogwai - Yes! I Am A Long Way From Home

Hurricane #1 - Step Into My World

Sigur R�s - Danarfregnir Og Jardarrfarir

Mogwai - Ex Cowboy [live at The London Astoria]

Black Dog Bone - Khayalan

The Stone Roses - I Wanna Be Adored

The Velvet Underground - Who Loves The Sun

Zoul - Apakah Ini Kau Bawa Pulang

I have been humming that BDB song over and over in my head. Somehow, the 70s flower power comes to mind. Although I'd never experienced it before, I feel a keen sense of closeness towards that era. It's the same feeling with the 60s and the 80s. All the great music and bands...wow! What a listen! I'm now brought back to all the wonderful music that's ever existed! Woohoo!~

. . .

Moving on to another subject that has nothing to do with music, I'm amazed at how narrow-minded some people can be. No, this has nothing to do with my outburst in the previous entry. Au contraire, I'm just talking about a totally different thing. I mean, I can't believe that some people can feel annoyed at the mention of some other poor human being who probably does not have the slightest idea as to what is going on. Fwah. Long sentence. =p But am I making sense? Yes? No?

I am not referring to anybody in particular, but it just made me think. I mean, is it alright to have such an impression of a person just cos he/she appears that way? I mean, taking into consideration that one hardly spends time with the afore-mentioned person, is it okay to assume the natural reaction of he/she as to one's surroundings?

Haha..I know I don't seem to be making much sense. But those who know will know what I'm talking about. As usual, I talk in pretty much complicated terms. Seems complex but in truth, as simple a matter. Tee hee hee...when I look back, it does seem childish. But then again, it just proves that one is unable to manage the stress that is piling up. I empathise but I don't see why it has to be such a big issue. I mean yes, work and such are important but then again, there's no reason to start pointing fingers. It's more important to reflect upon oneself and see what things need improvement and so on.

Geez...I seem to assimilating myself into this LC thingy. Woohoo!~

. . .

And to end the paras, lemme just recap yesterday's and today's events.

Yesterday :

I went out with 2 gerls and a guy. And no, it was not the pakcik cos he went to Escape with Hanan at the last minute. It was Semah's beloved katak cos she thought the pakcik would be there. But then again, it was okay I guess. Didn't get to talk to her as much as I'd wanted to cos, well...he was there, and I didn't want to interrupt their privacy. Oh well, there'll be other days where we can have an all-gerls outing. *grin*

Today :

Again, I went out in the late afternoon/evening but then this time, Bedah and Raja were around. Good for Bedah! Haven't seen her for quite some time. Missed her. Hiak hiak. 'Scolded' her for not picking up the phone when Huda and me called on the A-day. She went sheepish and replied that she was so engrossed in happiness that she forgot to answer. Can you believe that gerl?? Sheesh! But well, 3 of us went to Tampines to scour for stuff after Raja left. That gerl has a curfew. Be home by 7.30 or be booted out. Har har. I'm kidding.

At the end of the day, I got me new shoes that were slightly orange in colour. Decided to change my usual blue-or-black colour concept to a more 'radiant' one so that I won't be accused of being 'sombre' all the time. Triple hee-haw. Just wanted a change. =p

Later on (it's morning now) if God is willing I'll be catching yet another movie with my cousins. The younger one might not be able to come cos of mamly squabbles. Tsk. Poor kid. So if she's not coming, there'll only be me and the other one left. No fun like that. It's good to be Charlie's Angels for a change. =p

. . .

I'm still in the mood to download. Hurrah!



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?