index // older // notes // tag // sign



24.03.2002 Sat nite/Sun morn @ 3:48 a.m.
*Ice-cream, pressies and nasi lemak*

Tired. Of all the ingenuine affections and what-nots. I am simply tired.

* * *

I have recounted and I am afraid. Very much afraid. There are all these new people that I feel so cornered. Extremely cornered. I have chosen to ignore and be done with it, but then they simply pop up this time or whenever. Weird isn't it? And now that he's done something so-called "nice" just cos he [quote]wanna help both of[unquote] us, I find it even more antagonizing.

This guy whom he's trying to hook me up with has called me up. Twice. The first attempt was unsuccessful cos yours truly happened to just fall asleep in the middle of nowhere. The second attempt made it through cos I had to pick up the phone since mam and bro were asleep. Big Daddy was out.

And so we talked. It was just like any other conversation. Nothing special about it. I didn't place any hope either cos things like these come and go. You just don't know who's coming or going. There isn't anything that seems concrete enough to me.

What exactly went wrong?

* * *

I went to Noraini's house just now. All in the name of spontaneity, har har! Called Huda up around 4 and asked her out for ice-cream. Expected Amal the 2-year-old Japanese-boy-lookalike niece to tag along but she didn't at the last minute. So there I was, all nicely dressed up in my skirt (yes you heard me, it's the same black skirt that I bought for $13...read a snippet of it in the previous entry) and new cream tudung, and the 'lil gerl wasn't there! Argh...just cos Sakinah made a fuss. Okay, nevermind then. We just went to Swensen's and had the most fattening ice-cream ever. *lol*

I was contented. And then I realised I'd better get that pressie and card ready. So after all the buying and praying and berak-ing (I didn't this time...*wink*), we popped into the MRT and zoomed to PR and voila! Reached the doorstep on time. HAD to eat the wonderful nasi lemak with its wonderful sushi ikan/ayam (don't ask me which exactly...confused meself) cos Nani's mam had cooked especially for us. *grin* Simply wonderful!

I haven't seen her for decades. Okay, I'm exaggarating but then I really have not seen her for ages. I apologise to Huda cos she might have felt a bit left out in the convos, but then again, Nani and me had a lot to catch up. Perhaps should not have asked Huda along for fear of that, but then again, couldn't just let her go home after prayers right? I mean, then macam kesian pulak. Dah ajak dia keluar then spent such little time with her. Hmmm...or perhaps I should have made sure she went home first then go to Nani's. Hmmm...will reflect more on this.

By the way, we took a neoprint. *grin*

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?